IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA APPELLATE SIDE

NOTIFICATION

No. 1386 -G.

Dated, Calcutta, the 8th April, 2019.

The State Government having declared Public Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act,1881, on 11th, 18th, 23rd & 29th April, 2019 and 6th May, 2019 on which the Parliamentary Elections 2019 and simultaneous Bye-elections to 2(two) Assembly Constituencies in West Bengal will be held in different Parliamentary Constituencies/ Assembly Constituencies in West Bengal, in terms of Finance (Audit) Department Memorandum No. 1787-F(P2) dated 19th March, 2019, the Hon'ble the Chief Justice, High Court, Calcutta has been pleased to declare the specified 5 (Five) days as holidays for the concerned Sub-ordinate Courts and Offices situated in the respective Parliamentary Constituencies/ Assembly Constituencies, as notified in the Schedule below, where such election will be held on the respective date:

SCHEDULE

Sl. No.	Date of Poll	No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituencies	No. & Name of Assembly Constituencies for Bye-elections	Holiday declared under N. I. Act
PHASE-I	11.04.2019 (Thursday)	1-Cooch Behar(SC), 2-Alipurduar(ST).		11.04.2019 (Thursday)
PHASE-II	18.04.2019 (Thursday)	3-Jalpaiguri(SC), 4-Darjeeling, 5-Raiganj.		18.04.2019 (Thursday)
PHASE-III	23.04.2019 (Tuesday)	6-Balurghat, 7-Maldah Uttar, 8-Maldah Dakshin, 9-Jangipur, 11-Murshidabad.		23.04.2019 (Tuesday)
PHASE-IV	29.04.2019 (Monday)	10-Baharampur, 12-Krishnagar, 13-Ranaghat (SC), 38-Bardhaman Purba (SC), 39-Bardhaman Durgapur, 40-Asansol, 41-Bolpur (SC), 42-Birbhum.	88-Krishnaganj(SC)	29.04.2019 (Monday)
PHASE-V	06.05.2019 (Monday)	14-Bongaon (SC), 15-Barrackpore, 25-Howrah, 26-Uluberia, 27-Srerampur, 28-Hooghly, 29-Arambagh(SC).	176-Uluberia Purba	06.05.2019 (Monday)
PHASE-VI	12.05.2019 (Sunday)	30-Tamluk, 31-Kanthi, 32-Ghatal, 33-Jhargram(ST), 34-Medinipur, 35-Purulia, 36-Bankura, 37-Bishnupur (SC).		12.05.2019 (Sunday) *
PHASE-VII	19.05.2019 (Sunday)	16-Dum Dum, 17-Barasat, 18-Basirhat, 19-Joynagar (SC), 20-Mathurapur (SC), 21-Diamond Harbour, 22-Jadavpur, 23- Kolkata Dakshin, 24-Kolkata Uttar.		19.05.2019 (Sunday) *

^{*} The dates of poll on 12th & 19th May, 2019 fall on Sundays, which are public holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881.

The Hon'ble the Chief Justice, High Court, Calcutta has further been pleased to declare that the officers and members of the staff of the High Court/ Subordinate Courts, who are residents and bona-fide voters in a particular Parliamentary Constituency/Assembly Constituency where polling will be held on a particular day, but serve in the High Court/Subordinate Courts where polling will not be held on the same day, are given the opportunity to cast their votes on the respective day of poll of that particular Parliamentary Constituency/Assembly Constituency by way of granting 'Special Leave' in favour of them, if applied for in writing with documentary evidence.

By Order, Sd/- Ananda Kumar Mukherjee <u>Registrar General</u>.