2014 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No. 914- R (JS)

Dated, Calcutta, 03rd April, 2014

In terms of Notification No. 867-R (JS) dated 31.03.2014, this is for information of all concerned that the following Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service belonging to the cadre of Civil Judge (Senior Division)/CJM/ACJM, now posted as mentioned against each of their names in the following table, are eligible and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection for filling up the vacancies in Fast Track Courts, on promotion as Additional District & Sessions Judge.

Further information to all eligible candidates will follow in due course.

SL. NO.	NAME OF THE OFFICERS	PRESENT POSTING
1)	Shri Pradip Kumar Ray	CJM, MALDA
2)	Shri Arabinda Panti	CJM, Car Nicobar, A & N Islands
3)	Smt. Ali Biswas (Sarkar)	CJM, Murshidabad
4)	Shri Fatik Chandra Mondal	ACJM, Mathabhanga, Cooch Behar.
5)	Shri Hidayatullah Bhutia	CJM, Bankura
6)	Chowdhury Hefazat Karim	CJM, Hooghly
7)	Shri Himadri Shankar Ghosh Hazra	CJ(SD), Darjeeling (Sadar)
8)	Shri Suratheswar Mondal	Secretary, DLSA, Darjeeling
9)	Smt. Manjushree Mondal	CJM, Paschim Medinipur
10)	Smt. Dipali Shrivastava (Sinha)	Judge, Small Causes Court, Sealdah, South 24 Parganas
11)	Shri Arup Kumar Das	Competent Authority, Metro Railway, Kolkata on deputation
12)	Molla Asgar Ali	Judge, 1 st Labour Court, Calcutta on deputation
13)	Shri Baishnab Sarkar	Senior Municipal Magistrate, Kolkata
14)	Shri Tito Rob	Dy. Registrar, Judicial, West Bengal Taxation Tribunal, Calcutta – on deputation
15)	Shri Sridhar Chandra Su	ACJM, Kandi, Murshidabad
16)	Shri Dinanath Prasad	CJM, Coochbehar
17)	Smt. Srimayi Kundu	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), Jalpaiguri U.O.T. as ACJM, Arambagh, Hooghly
18)	Shri Sambhu Sarkar	CJ(SD), Lalbagh, Murshidabad
19)	Shri Debapriya Basu	Administrative Officer, WBJA, Calcutta -
20)	Smt. Mou Chatterjee	Secretary, DLSA, Calcutta
21)	Smt. Sarbani Mallick Chattopadhyay	Judge, 2 nd Labour Court, Calcutta - on deputation

22)	Shri Kallol Kumar Das	Deputy Registrar, Human Rights Commission, West Bengal on Deputation
23)	Shri Anil Kumar Prasad	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), 1 st Court, Alipur, South 24-Parganas
24)	Shri Pijush Kanti Roy	ACJM,Chanchal, Malda U.O.T. as CJM, Nadia
25)	Salim Ahmed Ansari	CJM, Burdwan
26)	Shri Chiranjib Bhattacharya	Secretary, DLSA, Jalpaiguri
27)	Shri Umesh Singh	CJ(SD), Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
28)	Smt. Archita Bandyopadhyay	Secretary, DLSA, Dakshin Dinajpur From
29)	Shri Sabyasachi Chattoraj	CJM, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
30)	Smt. Soma Majumdar (Sadhu)	Law Officer, Directorate of Drugs Control, W.B.
31)	Smt. Mukulika Sinha	Secretary, DLSA, Cooch Behar
32)	Shri Ratan Kumar Das	ACJM, Serampore, Hooghly U.O.T. as CJ(SD), Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
33)	Shri Binay Kumar Prasad	CJ(SD), 1 ST Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly

All the above eligible Judicial Officers are directed to send 3 sets of their contested judgements, each containing 10 judgements (5 Civil and 5 Criminal), preferably of the current year (if not available, the judgements delivered during previous postings may be sent) through the District Judge concerned, addressing the office of the undersigned so as to reach this Hon'ble Court by 30.04.2014 positively.

By Order,

Sd/-

Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, Appellate Side