2015 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 3017-RG Dated: August 31, 2015

MERIT WISE RESULT OF THE NORMAL PROMOTION - 2015 FOR FILLING UP (14) VACANCIES IN THE CADRE OF DISTRICT JUDGE (ENTRY LEVEL)

The Selection Board empanelled the first 14 (fourteen) Officers of this Merit-wise result for appointment to the post of District Judge (Entry Level) by way of Normal Promotion – 2015. It is made clear that such panel will stand valid until the 14 vacancies declared for the year 2015, are all filled up or till the declaration of vacancy for the next year, (i.e. till 31.03.2016) in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level). Mere empanelment, however, shall not create any right whatsoever, in favour of the Officers appearing in the result for getting promotion, if sufficient number of vacancy does not arise within the time fixed in the schedule for declaration of vacancy for the next year (i.e. 31.03.2016) as laid down by the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in Malik Mazhar Sultan's case in Civil Appeal No. 1867 of 2006.

MERIT-WISE RESULT

SENIORITY POSITION	NAME OF THE JUDICIAL OFFICER	MARKS OBTAINED IN	VIVA VOCE (15 MARKS)				EVALUAT	ON OF JUDO (50 MARKS)	GRAND TOTAL	POSITION ACCORDING	
TOOTHON	OTTICER	EVALUATION OF ACR (35 MARKS)	MARKS AWARDED BY THE HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE	MARKS AWARDED BY THE HON'BLE JUSTICE PRANAB KUMAR CHATTOPA DHYAY	MARKS AWARDED BY THE HON'BLE JUSTICE GIRISH CHANDRA	AVERAGE	MARKS AWARDED BY THE HON'BLE JUSTICE RAJIV SHARMA	MARKS AWARDED BY	AVERAGE	TOTAL	TO MERIT
13	Shri Debashis Halder	21	10	10	10	10	31	35	33	64	1 st
32	Sk. Md. Reza	22.4	12	12	12	12	30	28	29	63.4	2^{nd}
15	Shri Karna Prosad Burman	19.6	10	10	10	10	36	30	33	62.6	3^{rd}
1	Shri Shyamalendu Ghosal	18.2	8	8	8	8	36	35	35.5	61.7	4 th
31	Shri Bibhas Chatterjee	21	9	9	9	9	28	35	31.5	61.5	5^{th}
40	Shri Chinmoy Chattopadhyay-I	22.4	10	11	10	10.33	28	29	28.5	61.23	6^{th}
38	Smt. Suparna Roy – I	25.2	5	5	5	5	33	28	30.5	60.7	$7^{ m th}$
36	Shri Somesh Prasad Sinha	19.6	10	10	10	10	32	30	31	60.6	8 th
14	Shri Rabindra Nath Malik	18.2	8	8	8	8	33	35.5	34.25	60.45	9 th
17	Shri Asim Kumar Das	16.8	12	12	12	12	32	30	31	59.8	10^{th}
41	Shri Sailendra Kumar Singh	19.6	12	11	12	11.66	30	26.5	28.25	59.51	$11^{ m th}$

3	Shri Subhabrota Chowdhury	15.4	9	9	9	9	35	35	35	59.4	$12^{ m th}$
35	Shri Uttam Kumar Nandy	22.4	6	6	6	6	29	30	29.5	57.9	13 th
33	Smt. Malati Karmakar	19.6	8	8	8	8	30	30	30	57.6	14 th
22	Shri Sanjib Dey	22.4	8	9	8	8.33	25	28	26.5	57.23	15^{th}
2	Shri Subodh Kumar Batabyal	19.6	4	5	4	4.33	30	36	33	56.93	16 th
34	Shri Ashutosh Sarkar	18.2	5	5	5	5	35	32	33.5	56.7	17^{th}
37	Shri Suresh Biswakarma	19.6	7	7	7	7	31	29	30	56.6	18 th
24	Shri Nilanjan Dey	21	9	10	9	9.33	22	30	26	56.33	19 th
10	Smt. Jayati Bhattacharyya	22.4	4	5	4	4.33	28	30	29	55.73	20 th
	(Das)										
11	Shri Somnath Mukherjee	16.8	10	10	10	10	27	30.5	28.75	55.55	21 st
25	Smt. Rajashree Basu Adhikary	22.4	6	6	6	6	25	29	27	55.4	22^{nd}
20	Shri Sankar Mani Tripathi	19.6	6	5	6	5.66	25	34.5	29.75	55.01	$23^{\rm rd}$
21	Smt. Seuli Biswas	21	5	5	5	5	30	28	29	55	24 th
29	Shri Tapas Chandra Das	14	8	8	8	8	30	36	33	55	25^{th}
9	Shri Gour Sundar Banerjee	15.4	7	7	7	7	30	35	32.5	54.9	26^{th}
27	Shri Abhijit De	14	6	7	6	6.33	30	38	34	54.330	27^{th}
19	Shri Amit Chattopadhyay	15.4	7	6	7	6.66	29	35	32	54.06	28 th
39	Shri Akhilesh Kumar Pandey	18.2	5	5	5	5	32	29.5	30.75	53.95	29 th
26	Shri Prasanta Kumar Sil	16.8	10	10	10	10	27	27	27	53.8	30^{th}
30	Mr. Jahangir Kabir	19.6	9	9	9	9	22	27	24.5	53.1	31 st
5	Shri Pulak Kumar Kundu	15.4	9	8	9	8.66	25	30	27.5	51.56	32^{nd}
28	Smt. Ashima Pal	15.4	8	8	8	8	29	26	27.5	50.9	33^{rd}
42	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	14	10	10	10	10	27	26.5	26.75	50.75	34 th
4	Shri Abani Kanta Laha	12.6	7	8	7	7.33	24	34.5	29.25	49.18	$35^{ m th}$
16	Shri Tapan Kumar Sinha – II	14	5	5	5	5	28	32	30	49	36 th
6	Mr. Gulam Nabi	14	6	7	6	6.33	28	29	28.5	48.83	$37^{ m th}$

18	Shri Pradip Barman	15.4	5	5	5	5	24	25	24.5	44.9	38 th
23	Smt. Sulagna Dostidar	12.25	A	A	A	A	20	21.5	20.75	33	39^{th}
12	Shri Dwijendranath Roy Barman	21.0	A	A	A	A	X	X	X	21.0	40 th
	Darman										
8	Shri Muktipada Mondal	19.6	A	A	A	A	X	X	X	19.6	41 st
7	Smt. Rita Mukherjee (Das)	15.4	A	A	A	A	X	X	X	15.4	42 nd

By Order,

Sd/-(SUGATO MAJUMDAR) Registrar General-cum-Secretary Selection Board, High Court, Calcutta