High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta

NOTIFICATION

Dated: The 5th May, 2014

No. 2372 -A

The following 8 (Eight)) Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service, belonging to the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level), now posted in the places as mentioned against each of their names in the appropriate column, are hereby transferred and posted as Additional District & Sessions Judge/Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-cum-ADJ/Judge, City Civil Court, Calcutta/ Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta, in the new places as mentioned against each of their names in the appropriate column of the Schedule below:

SCHEDULE

SL. NO.	NAME OF THE OFFICER	PRESENT PLACE OF POSTING	NEW PLACE OF POSTING ON TRANSFER
1.	Sri Pulak Kumar Tewari,	ADJ, 1 st Court, Bongaon, 24 Parganas (North).	Judge, Special Court (E. C. Act)-cum-ADJ,Chinsurah, Hooghly vice Sri Asish Deb.
2.	Sri Sudipta Kumar De	ADJ, 6 th Court, Barasat, 24 Parganas (North).	ADJ, Re-designated Court, Paschim Medinipur, vice Sri Partha Pratim Das.
3.	Sri Gopal Chandra Karmakar	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Malda	Judge, Bench – I, City Sessions Court, Calcutta vice Sri Baidyanath Bhaduri.
4.	Sri Manoj Kumar Sharma	ADJ, 1 st Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur.	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Howrah, vice Smt. Chandrani Mukher (Banerjee).
5.	Sri Shyam Sundar Chattopadhyay	ADJ, 13 th Court, Alipore, 24 Parganas (South).	Judge, Bench-XI, City Civil Court, Calcutta vice vacant Court last presided over by Sri Partha Sarathi Sen.
			Sri Shyam Sundar Chattopadhyay shall not get any Composite Transfer Grant.
6.	Smt. Buli Das	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Paschim Mednipur.	ADJ, 16 th Court, Alipore, 24 Parganas (South) vice vacant Court last presided over by Smt. Bharati Bhattacharya.
7.	Sri Partha Pratim Das	ADJ, Re-designated Court, Paschim Medinipur.	Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-cum-ADJ, Alipore, 24 Parganas (South) vice Sri Biswanath Bhattacharya.
8.	Sri Siddhatha Kanjilal	ADJ, 4 th Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad.	ADJ, 8 th Court, Alipore, 24 Parganas (South) vice vacant Court last presided over by Sri Sudeb Mitra.

Sd/-Debi Prosad Dey Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, A.S., Calcutta

High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta

NOTIFICATION

<u>Calcutta - Malda</u>

No. 2366-A

Dated: The 5th May, 2014

Sri Ananda Kumar Mukherjee, a member of the West Bengal Judicial Service, now posted as Additional Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, Kolkata, U.O.T. as Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2nd Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur is hereby re-directed to be the Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2nd Court, Malda, Vice Sri Gopal Chandra Karmakar.

This is in modification of Court's earlier order for transfer of Sri Mukherjee as Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2^{nd} Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur, vice Syed Nurul Hossain, where he reportedly did not join as yet.

Sd/-Debi Prosad Dey Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, A.S., Calcutta

2014 High Court, Appellate Side,

Calcutta

NOTIFICATION

South 24 Parganas - Siliguri

No. 2361-A

Dated: The 5th May, 2014

The services of **Sri Supratim Dasgupta**, a member of the West Bengal Judicial Service, now posted as **Probationary Additional District & Sessions Judge, Alipore, South 24 Parganas**, is hereby placed at the disposal of the Government of West Bengal, in its Judicial Department for his appointment to the post of **Judge, CBI Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling**, on deputation vice Sri Jayanta Chakraborty.

Sd/-Debi Prosad Dey Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, A.S., Calcutta

High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta

NOTIFICATION

No. 2352 -A

Dated: The 5th May, 2014

The following 5 (five) Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service, in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level), now posted as Probationary Additional District & Sessions Judge in the places as mentioned against each of their names in the appropriate Column are hereby transferred from their respective present place of posting, and posted in Regular Court as Additional District & Sessions Judge, in the places as mentioned against each of their names in the appropriate Column of the Schedule below:

SCHEDULE

SL.	NAME OF THE	PRESENT PLACE OF	NEW PLACE OF
1.	OFFICER Sri Debaprasad Nath	POSTING Additional District & Sessions Judge, on Probation at Chinsurah, Hooghly.	POSTING Additional District & Sessions Judge, Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur, vice vacant Court last presided over by Shri Jyotirmoy Chandra.
2.	Mr. Rashid Alam	Additional District & Sessions Judge, on Probation at Alipore / 24 Pgs (South).	Additional District & Sessions Judge, 1 st Court, Arambagh, Hooghly vice vacant Court last presided over by Shri Amarendra Nath Roy.
3.	Sri Jibon Kumar Sadhu	Additional District & Sessions Judge, on Probation at Suri, Birbhum.	Additional District & Sessions Judge, 4 th Court, Howrah, vice Shri Har Govind Singh.
4.	Smt. Sutanuka Nag	Additional District & Sessions Judge, on Probation at Burdwan.	Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 nd Court, Paschim Medinipur, vice Smt. Buli Das.
5.	Sri Ashutosh Kumar Singh	Additional District & Sessions Judge, on Probation at Barasat / 24 Parganas (North).	Additional District & Sessions Judge, 5 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas, vice Sri Kanhaiya Prasad Shah.

Sd/-Debi Prosad Dey Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, A.S., Calcutta

High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta

NOTIFICATION

No. 2422 -A

Dated: The 5th May, 2014 The following 12 (Twelve) Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service, now

posted in the places as mentioned against each of their names in the apropriate Column, duly appointed on promotion, in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level), are hereby posted in the new places as mentioned against each of their names in the appropriate Column of the Schedule below, on condition as stipulated by Order dated 10.04.2014 of the Hon'ble Division Bench, High Court, Calcutta, as quoted "The posting in respect of the following 12 (Twelve) Officers shall abide by the result of M.A.T. 554 of 2014, in reference to C.A.N. 3707 of 2014."

SCHEDULE

SL. NO.	NAME OF THE OFFICER	PRESENT PLACE OF POSTING	NEW PLACE OF POSTING ON PROMOTION
1.	Sri Chinmoy Chattopadhyay – II	ADJ, FTC-I, Kandi, Murshidabad, U.O.T. as ADJ, FTC-I, Bongaon, North 24 Parganas.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Bongaon, North 24 Parganas vice Sri Pulak Kumar Tewari.
2.	Sri Mukul Kumar Kundu	ADJ, FTC-II, Asansol, Burdwan.	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Asansol, Burdwan, vice Smt. Krishna Poddar.
3.	Sri Raja Chatterjee	ADJ, FTC-I, Chinsurah, Hooghly.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur vice Sri Manoj Kumar Sharma.
4.	Sri Daman Prosad Biswas	ADJ, FTC, Kalyani, Nadia	ADJ, 7 th Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, vice vacant Court last presided over by Smt. Jayati Das (Bhattacharya).
5.	Sri Mohitosh Dutta	ADJ, FTC, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur, vice Syed Nurul Hossain.
6.	Sri Rajib Saha	ADJ, FTC-IV, Krishnagore, Nadia.	Judge, Bench – III, City Civil Court, Calcutta vice vacant Court last presided over by Sri Biswanath Konar.
7.	Sri Bikash Banik	ADJ, FTC-II, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Howrah, vice vacant Court last presided over by Smt. Jayashree Banerjee.
8.	Sri Sukumar Sutradhar	ADJ, FTC-I, Sealdah, South 24 Parganas.	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Bankura, vice Sri Sanjit Majumder.
9.	Sri Anirban Das	ADJ, FTC-II, Contai, Purba Medinipur.	ADJ, 6 th Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, vice Sri Sudipta Kumar De.
10.	Smt. Sanchita Sarkar	Judge, Bench – II, City Sessions Court, Calcutta on Adhoc Basis.	Judge, Bench – II, City Sessions Court, Calcutta.
11.	Smt. Anita Mathur	ADJ, FTC-III, Sealdah, 24 Parganas (South).	ADJ, 4 th Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad vice Sri Siddhartha Kanjilal.
12.	Sri Dilip Kumar Das	ADJ, FTC-I, Berhampore, Murshidabad.	ADJ, 4 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas vice Ava Khan.

Sd/-

Debi Prosad Dey Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, A.S., Calcutta