2019 **High Court, Appellate Side** Calcutta

Dated, Calcutta the 30th April, 2019

From: Sri Bibhas Ranjan De, **Registrar (Judicial Service)** High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.

(i) All the District Judges of West Bengal including Andaman & Nicobar Islands To: (ii) The Chief Judge, City Civil Court/City Sessions Court/ **Presidency Small Causes Court, Calcutta**

Sub: Nomination of District Judges/Chief Judges and 10 other Judicial Officers for undergoing Day Long Non-residential Mediation Awareness-cum-Workshop and Training programme at West Bengal Judicial Academy on 9th may, 2019

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a list containing the name of 34 WBJS Officers as nominated by this Hon'ble Court for undergoing Day Long Non-residential Mediation Awareness-cum-Workshop and Training programme at West Bengal Judicial Academy on 9th may, 2019.

In doing so, I am to state that the Hon'ble Court, while nominating, has also been pleased to allow the participating Officers of the adjoining districts viz. Kolkata, Howrah, Hooghly, North 24-Parganas, South 24-Parganas, Purba Medinipur, Paschim Medinipur, Nadia, Purba & Paschim Bardhaman and those from the far off districts viz. Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Jalpaiguri, Cooch Behar, Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur, Malda, Murshidabad, Purulia, Bankura and Birbhum, to leave their respective stations as mentioned in the respective lists pre-ensuring no inconvenience in the judgeship and to remain away therefrom till joining back soon after the programme is over and their such absence may be treated as "Leave on Duty" for the exclusive purpose of attending the programme as scheduled.

You are, therefore, requested to take a note of the above and to communicate the concerned Officers posted in your judgeship, making it convenient for you and other Officers to avail themselves of the Station Leave and Leave on Duty as duly granted by the Hon'ble Court, to attend the programme as scheduled.

The list for further nomination for the subsequent months shall be forwarded in due course of time.

The matter is important and urgent.

Enclo : list of nominated officers (1 page)

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-**Registrar (Judicial Service)**

Memo No. 2540-A

Copy forwarded to Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata – 700160 for information and necessary action.

Registrar (Judicial Service)

Enclo: as stated

No. 2539-A

Sd/-

LIST OFFICERS NOMINATED FOR DAY-LONG NON-RESIDENTIAL MEDIATION AWARENESS-CUM-WORKSHOP AND TRAINING PROGRAMME AT WEST BENGAL JUDICIAL <u>ACADEMY ON 9TH MAY, 2019</u>

DAY-LONG NON-RESIDENTIAL	SI. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting
MON-RESIDENTIAL MEDIATION AWARENESS-CUM- WORKSHOP AND TRAINING PROGRAMME	1.	Sri Ajay Kumar Mukherjee	District Judge, A & N Islands
	2.	Sri Uttam Kumar Shaw	District Judge, Darjeeling
	3.	Sri Atanu Roy	District Judge, Kalimpong
	4.	Sri Sugato Majumder	District Judge, Jalpaiguri
	5.	Sri Jayanta Koley	District Judge, Cooch Behar
Date: 09.05.2019 (34 officers) Venue: West Bengal Judicial Academy at AA-III/ B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-160	6.	Sri Uday Kumar	District Judge, Uttar Dinajpur
	7.	Sri Sukhendu Das	District Judge, Dakshin Dinajpur
	8.	Sri Bivas Pattanayak	District Judge, Malda
	9.	Sri Partha Sarathi Chatterjee	District Judge, Murshidabad
	10.	Sri Subhendu Samanta	District Judge, Birbhum
	11.	Sri Har Govind Singh	District Judge, Purulia
	12.	Sri Apurba Sinha Roy	District Judge, Bankura
Reporting Time : 10:00 A.M.	13.	Md. Shabbar Rashidi	District Judge, Purba Bardhaman
	14.	Sri Ajay Kumar Das	District Judge, Paschim Bardhaman
	15.	Smt. Rai Chattopadhyay	District Judge, Nadia
	16.	Smt. Ananya Bandyopadhyay	District Judge, Paschim Medinipur
	17.	Sri Partha Sarathi Sen	District Judge, Purba Medinipur
	18.	Smt. Chaitali Chatterjee	District Judge, Hooghly
	19.	Sri Koushik Bhattacharya	District Judge, Howrah
	20.	Smt. Kesang Doma Bhutia	District Judge, North 24-Parganas
	21.	Sri Rabindra Nath Samanta	District Judge, South 24-Parganas
	22.	Sri Ajoy Kumar Gupta	Chief Judge, City Civil Court, Kolkata
	23.	Sri Siddhartha Kanjilal	Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Kolkata
	24.	Sri Sudeb Mitra	Chief Judge, Presidency Small Causes Court, Kolkata
	25.	Sri Arijit Mukhopadhyay	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Bankura
	26.	Sri Sandip Chakraborty	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
	27.	Sri Monodeep Dasgupta	Additional Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Kolkata
	28.	Sri Suvadip Chowdhury	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
	29.	Sri Sanjeet Ambastha	Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
	30.	Sri Koustuv Mukhopadhyay	Metropolitan Magistrate, 9 th Court, Kolkata
	31.	Sri Joydeep Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, Bidhannagar, North 24-Parganas
	32.	Smt. Aliviya Bhatatcharya	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Addl. Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
	33.	Smt. Suryatapa Mitter	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 st Court, Uluberia, Howrah
	34.	Sri Sachindra Mohan Bhowmik	Judicial Magistrate, 5 th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas

General Direction : The above named participating officers from the adjoining districts viz. Kolkata, Howrah, Hooghly, North & South 24-Pgs., Purba & Paschim Medinipur, Nadia, Purba Bardhaman and Paschim Bardhaman are allowed to leave their respective station on 8th May, 2019 after court hours while those from the far off districts viz. Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Darjeeling, Kalimpong Jalpaiguri, Cooch Behar, Uttar & Dakshin Dinajpur, Malda, Birbhum, Murshidabad, Purulia and Bankura are allowed to leave their respective station on 7th May, 2019 after court hours, all pre-ensuring no inconvenience in their judgeships and to remain away therefrom till joining back soon after the programme is over and their such absence may be treated as "Leave on Duty".