## 2019 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 5301-A

Dated, Calcutta the 30th August, 2019

From: Sri Bibhas Ranjan De,

Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, Appellate Side,

Calcutta.

To: (i) All the District Judges of West Bengal,

- (ii) The Chief Judge, City Civil Court, Calcutta
- (iii) Sri Subhra Sankar Bhatta, Judge, Commercial Court, Rajarhat, North 24-Parganas
- (iv) Sri Srikumar Goswami, Judge, Commercial Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
- (v) Sri Satya Arnab Ghosal, Judge, Commercial Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling
- (vi) Sri Sourav Bhattacharya, Judge, Commercial Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman

Sub: Nomination of District Judges and Judges of Commercial Courts for participaation in One Day Non-residential Training Programme on Commercial Court Act and other Commercial Laws, at West Bengal

Judicial Academy, on 14th September, 2019.

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a list containing the name of 25 WBJS Officers being the District Judges/Chief Judge, City Civil Court, Calcutta and Judges of Commercial Courts, as nominated by this Hon'ble Court for attending the One Day Non-residential Training Programme on Commercial Court Act and other Commercial Laws, at West Bengal Judicial Academy, on 14th September, 2019

In doing so, I am to state that the Hon'ble Court, while nominating, has also been pleased to allow the participating Officers of the adjoining districts viz. Kolkata, Howrah, Hooghly, North 24-Parganas, South 24-Parganas, Purba Medinipur, Paschim Medinipur, Nadia, Purba Bardhaman and Paschim Bardhaman and those from the far off districts viz. Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Jalpaiguri, Cooch Behar, Uttar Dinajpur, Dakshin Dinajpur, Malda, Murshidabad, Purulia, Bankura and Birbhum, to leave their respective stations as mentioned in the list pre-ensuring no inconvenience in the judgeship and to remain away therefrom till joining back soon after the programme is over and their such absence may be treated as "Leave on Duty" for the exclusive purpose of attending the programme as scheduled.

You are, therefore, requested to take a note of the enclosed list for availing yourselves of the **Station Leave** and **Leave on Duty** as duly granted by the Hon'ble Court, to attend the programme as scheduled.

The matter is important and urgent.

Yours faithfully,

Enclo: as stated

Sd/Registrar (Judicial Service)

Memo No. 5302-A - 5303-A

Copy forwarded to:

- (i) Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata 700160
- (ii) Registrar (Commercial Appellate Division), High Court, Calcutta

... for information and necessary action.

Sd/-

Registrar (Judicial Service)

Enclo: list of nominated officers (1 page)

## LIST OF OFFICERS NOMINATED FOR ATTENDING NON-RESIDENTIAL TRAINING PROGRAMME ON COMMERCIAL COURT AND OTHER COMMERCIAL LAWS FOR ALL THE DISTRICT JUDGES AND FOUR COMMERCIAL COURT JUDGES AT WEST BENGAL JUDICIAL ACADEMY ON 14.09.2019

	Sl. No.	Name of the Officer with Present Posting
ONE DAY NON-RESIDENTIAL	1.	Sri Uttam Kumar Shaw, District Judge, Darjeeling
TRAINING PROGRAMME ON	2.	Sri Partha Sarathi Mukhopadhyay, District Judge, Kalimpong
COMMERCIAL COURT AND	3.	Sri Sugato Majumder, District Judge, Jalpaiguri
OTHER COMMERCIAL LAWS		
FOR ALL THE DISTRICT JUDGES	4.	Sri Sukumar Ray, District Judge, Cooch Behar
AND FOUR COMMERCIAL	5.	Sri Uday Kumar, District Judge, Uttar Dinajpur
COURT JUDGES	6.	Sri Sukhendu Das, District Judge, Dakshin Dinajpur
Date: 14.09.2019	7.	Sri Bivas Pattanayak, District Judge, Malda
	8.	Sri Partha Sarathi Chatterjee, District Judge, Murshidabad
	9.	Sri Ananda Kumar Mukherjee, District Judge, Birbhum
Venue:	10.	Sri Har Govind Singh, District Judge, Purulia
West Bengal Judicial	11.	Sri Apurba Sinha Roy , District Judge, Bankura
Academy, AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat,	12.	Sri Ajeya Matilal, District Judge, Purba Bardhaman
New Town, Kolkata-160	13.	Sri Ajay Kumar Das, District Judge, Paschim Bardhaman
	14.	Sri Subhendu Samanta, District Judge, Nadia
Reporting Time : 9:00 A.M.	15.	Smt. Ananya Bandyopadhyay, District Judge, Paschim Medinipur
	16.	Sri Partha Sarathi Sen, District Judge, Purba Medinipur
	17.	Smt. Chaitali Chatterjee, District Judge, Hooghly
	18.	Sri Koushik Bhattacharya, District Judge, Howrah
For further information, the officers may contact West Bengal	19.	Md. Shabbar Rashidi, District Judge, North 24-Parganas
Judicial Academy	20.	Smt. Rai Chattopadhyay, District Judge, South 24-Parganas
	21.	Sri Ajoy Kumar Gupta, Chief Judge, City Civil Court, Calcutta
	22.	Sri Subhra Sankar Bhatta, Judge, Commercial Court, Rajarhat, North 24-Parganas
	23.	Sri Srikumar Goswami, Judge, Commercial Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
	24.	Sri Satya Arnab Ghosal, , Judge, Commercial Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling
	25.	Sri Sourav Bhattacharya, Judge, Commercial Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman

• General Direction: The above named participating officers from the adjoining districts viz. Kolkata, Howrah, Hooghly, North & South 24-Pgs., Purba & Paschim Medinipur, Nadia, Purba Bardhaman and Paschim Bardhaman are allowed to leave their respective station on 13th September, 2019 after court hours while those from the far off districts viz. Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Jalpaiguri, Cooch Behar, Uttar & Dakshin Dinajpur, Malda, Birbhum, Murshidabad, Purulia and Bankura are allowed to leave their respective station on 12th September, 2019 after court hours, all pre-ensuring no inconvenience in their judgeships and to remain away therefrom till joining back soon after the programme is over and their such absence may be treated as "Leave on Duty".