2020 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

This is for information of all concerned that the following Officers, belonging to the cadre of District Judge of the WBJS, as detailed below are hereby transferred and posted as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the table below.

District Judge /Additional District Judge

Sl. No.	Name of the officer	Present place of posting	Posting on transfer
1.	Sri Prasenjit Biswas	Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta	Legal Remembrancer, Govt. of West Bengal, on deputation
2.	Sri Subhendu Samanta	District & Sessions Judge, Nadia	Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta, vice Sri Prasenjit Biswas
3.	Sri Sukumar Ray	District & Sessions Judge, Cooch Behar	District & Sessions Judge, Kalimpong, lying vacant
4.	Smt. Chaitali Chatterjee (Das)	District & Sessions Judge, Hooghly	Chief Judge, Presidency Small Causes Court, Calcutta
5.	Sri Subhra Sankar Bhatta	Judge, Commercial Court, Rajarhat, on deputation, UOT as ADJ, 1 st Court, Arambagh, Hooghly	Redirected to be posted as District & Sessions Judge, Hooghly, vice Smt. Chaitali Chatterjee (Das)
6.	Sri Dulal Chandra Kar	Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-cum-ADJ, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur	District & Sessions Judge, Nadia vice Sri Subhendu Samanta
7.	Sri Partha Pratim Chakraborty	Judge, Special (CBI) Court, Siliguri, on deputation	District & Sessions Judge, Cooch Behar, vice Sri Sukumar Ray
8.	Sri Subhra Bandyopadhyay	ADJ, 1 st Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad, UOT as Registrar, WB Administrative Tribunal, on deputation	Redirected to be posted as Judge, Bench-XIII, City Civil Court, Calcutta, lying vacant
9.	Sri Bijoyesh Ghosal	ADJ, 1 st Court, Barasat, North 24-Parganas	Registrar, Circuit Bench of Calcutta High Court at Port Blair, A & N Islands, lying vacant

By Order,

Sd/-

Date: 24.08.2020 Registrar (Judicial Service)