2018

High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

This is for information of all concerned that the following Officers, belonging to cadre of District Judge of the WBJS, as detailed below are hereby transferred and posted as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the table for the respective cadres.

As this is just for information, no representation is supposed to be entertained till notification is issued to take the effect of transfer.

SI. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posting on Transfer
1.	Shri Sandip Kumar Roy Chaudhuri	Law Secretary, Government of West Bengal, on deputation	Judicial Secretary, Government of West Bengal, on deputation, vice Shri Bibek Chaudhuri, Hon'ble Judge-Designate of this Court.
2.	Shri Saumyabrata Sarker	District & Sessions Judge, Andaman & Nicobar Islands.	Law Secretary, Government of West Bengal, on deputation, vice Shri Sandip Kumar Roy Chaudhuri.
3.	Shri Kundan Kumar Kumai	Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, Kolkata.	Legal Remembrancer to the Government of West Bengal, on deputation
4.	Shri Siddhartha Kanjilal	Judge, CBI Court No. 3, City Sessions Court, Calcutta, on deputation, under order of transfer as Registrar (Vigilance & Protocol), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.	Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta, lying vacant on account of retirement of Shri Manojit Mandal. The earlier order of Transfer of Shri Siddhartha Kanjilal stands modified to the above effect.
5.	Shri Apurba Sinha Ray	Additional District & Sessions Judge, 3 rd Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad.	District & Sessions Judge, Bankura, vice Shri Ananda Kumar Mukherjee.
6.	Shri Jayanta Koley	Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly, Kolkata.	District & Sessions Judge, Cooch Behar, vice Firoza Khatoon.
7.	Shri Abhijit Som	Additional District & Sessions Judge, Rampurhat, Birbhum.	Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly, Kolkata, vice Shri Jayanta Koley.
8.	Shri Ananda Kumar Mukherjee,	District & Sessions Judge, Bankura.	Registrar General, High Court, Calcutta, vice Shri Subhasis Dasgupta, Hon'ble Judge-Designate, High Court, Calcutta.
9.	Firoza Khatoon,	District & Sessions Judge, Cooch Behar.	Registrar (Inspection-I), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta, lying vacant, consequent on sudden demise of Shri Partha Lahiri.
10.	Shri Soumendranath Das	Judge, Special Court (E.C Act)-cum-ADJ, Chinsurah, Hooghly.	Registrar (Vigilance & Protocol), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta, vice Shri Santanu Jha

By Order,

Sd/-**Registrar (Judicial Service)**