2017 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 3752-RG Date: Calcutta, the 31st August, 2017

MERIT WISE RESULT OF THE NORMAL PROMOTION - 2017 FOR FILLING UP (09) VACANCIES IN THE CADRE OF DISTRICT JUDGE (ENTRY LEVEL)

The Selection Board empanelled the first 09 (nine) Officers of this Merit-wise result for appointment to the post of District Judge (Entry Level) by way of Normal Promotion – 2017. It is made clear that such panel shall stand valid until the 09 (nine) vacancies declared for the year 2017, are all filled up or till the declaration of vacancy for the next year, (i.e. till 31.03.2018) in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level). Mere empanelment, however, shall not create any right whatsoever, in favour of the Officers appearing in the result for getting promotion, if sufficient number of vacancy does not arise within the time fixed for declaration of vacancy for the next year (i.e. 31.03.2018) by the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in Malik Mazhar Sultan's case in Civil Appeal No. 1867 of 2006.

MERIT-WISE RESULT

S1.	NAME OF THE OFFICER	MARKS IN EVLN. OF ACRs	VIVA-VOCE				JUDGEMENT EVALUATION				GRAND TOTAL	RANK
No.			Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Acting Chief Justice	(15 marks) Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Rakesh Tiwari	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Jyotirmay Bhattacharya	AVG.	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Joymalya Bagchi	(50 marks) Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Tapabrata Chakraborty	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Debi Prosad Dey	AVG.		
21	Yasmin Ahmed	22.4	4	5	5	4.66	30	37.5	40	35.83	62.89	1st
26	Chowdhury Hefazat Karim	19.6	6	4	8	6.00	30	36	38	34.66	60.26	2 nd
25	Sri Kallol Kumar Das	21	2	2	2	2.00	30	40	40	36.66	59.66	3rd
27	Smt. Soma Majumdar (Sadhu)	22.4	4	4	3	3.66	30	30.5	35	31.83	57.89	4 th
20	Shri Diptendra Nath Mitra	18.2	5	4	5	4.66	27	36.5	40	34.50	57.36	5 th
7	Shri Sankar Mani Tripathi	21	2	3	2	2.33	27	35.5	35	32.50	55.83	6 th
12	Shri Prasanta Kumar Sil	18.2	2	3	2	2.33	26	39	40	35.00	55.53	7 th
6	Shri Amit Chattopadhyay	16.8	6	5	5	5.33	25	40	35	33.33	55.46	8 th
17	Shri Ashutosh Sarkar	21	5	5	4	4.66	25	34	30	29.66	55.32	9 th

2	Shri Gour Sundar Banerjee	16.8	4	5	5	4.66	25	34	40	33.00	54.46	10 th
18	Shri Suresh Biswakarma	16.8	6	6	6	6.00	25	33.5	35	31.16	53.96	11 th
5	Shri Prodip Barman	18.2	5	3	5	4.33	25	37.5	30	30.83	53.36	12 th
10	Shri Nilanjan Dey	19.6	6	6	8	6.66	22	27.5	30	26.50	52.76	13 th
22	Shri Aloke Kumar Choudhury	18.2	3	2	4	3.00	25	34.5	35	31.50	52.70	14 th
23	Sri Anil Kumar Prasad	19.6	2	3	2	2.33	30	32	30	30.66	52.59	15^{th}
16	Mr. Jahangir Kabir	19.6	1	1	2	1.33	27	37.5	30	31.50	52.43	16^{th}
14	Smt. Asima Pal	16.8	2	2	2	2.00	26	37	35	32.66	51.46	17^{th}
11	Smt. Rajashree Basu Adhikary	19.6	2	2	2	2.00	25	30	30	28.33	49.93	18 th
3	Shri Somnath Mukherjee	16.8	4	5	2	3.66	25	32	30	29.00	49.46	19 th
15	Shri Tapas Chandra Das	15.4	3	3	3	3.00	27	34.5	30	30.50	48.90	20 th
24	Smt. Dipali Shrivastava (Sinha)	18.2	2	2	2	2.00	26	26.5	30	27.50	47.70	21st
19	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	12.6	1	1	1	1.00	30	34	35	33.00	46.60	22^{nd}
4	Shri Tapan Kumar Sinha – II	15.4	Absent				22	28.5	25	25.16	40.56	$23^{\rm rd}$
9	Smt. Sulagna Dastidar	ACR Incomplete**	3	2	2	2.33	27	37	40	34.66	36.99	24 th
8	Smt. Shiuli Biswas	19.6	Absent				Judgements Not Submitted			0.00	19.60	25 th
1	Smt. Rita Mukherjee (Das)	14	Absent				Judgements Not Submitted			0.00	14.00	26 th
13	Shri Abhijit De	12.6	Absent				Judgements Not Submitted			0.00	12.60	27 th

^{**} Average could not be done for ACR of the year 2013 not available

By Order,

Sd/-(Sugato Majumder) Registrar General-cum-Secretary, Selection Board