2021 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE CALCUTTA

<u>NOTIFICATION</u>

<u>No. 3949- RG</u>

Dated, Calcutta, 18th September, 2021

Pursuant to the Notification No. 3765-RG dated 03.09.2021, it is notified for information of all concerned that the following Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service, now posted as mentioned against each of their names in the following table, are eligible in order of seniority and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection through Normal Promotion, 2021, for appointment to the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) provisionally subject to fulfillment of other eligibility criteria in such a manner as the Hon'ble Court may deem fit and proper and subject to the result of Malik Mazhar Sultan's case (Civil Appeal No. 1867 of 2006) and All India Judges' Association Case (W.P. (C) 1022 of 1989), now pending in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.

S1. No.	NAME OF THE OFFICER	PRESENT PLACE OF POSTING
1.	Smt. Sulagna Dastidar	ADJ, FTC-8, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
2.	Shri Nilanjan Dey	ADJ, FTC-1, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
3.	Smt. Rajashree Basu Adhikary	ADJ, FTC-2, Jalpaiguri UOT as ADJ, FTC, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
4.	Shri Abhijit De	ADJ, FTC-3, Krishnanagar, Nadia
5.	Shri Tapas Chandra Das	ADJ, FTC-1, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas UOT as ADJ, FTC-3, Malda
6.	Mr. Jahangir Kabir	ADJ, FTC-2, Purulia
7.	Shri Suresh Biswakarma	ADJ, FTC, Serampore, Hooghly
8.	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	ADJ, FTC-1, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas UOT as ADJ, FTC-2, Sadar, Jalpaiguri
9.	Shri Aloke Kumar Choudhury	ADJ, FTC-2, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
10.	Shri Anil Kumar Prasad	ADJ, FTC-2, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
11.	Smt. Dipali Shrivastava (Sinha)	ADJ, FTC, Dubrajpur, Birbhum
12.	Shri Pijush Kanti Roy	ADJ, FTC-1, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Parganas
13.	Shri Madan Mohan Mishra	ADJ, FTC-1, Jangipur, Murshidabad
14.	Smt. Madhumita Roy-III	ADJ, FTC-2, Kandi, Murshidabad UOT as ADJ, FTC-2, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
15.	Kazi Abul Hasem	ADJ, FTC-1, Chinsurah, Hooghly
16.	Shri Hiranmoy Sanyal	ADJ, FTC-3, Malda
17.	Shri Asis Kumar Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-1, Malda
18.	Shri Binay Kumar Prasad	ADJ, FTC-2, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas UOT as ADJ, FTC-1, Sadar, Jalpaiguri
19.	Shri Baishnab Sarkar	ADJ, FTC-4, Barasat, North 24-Parganas UOT as ADJ, FTC-1, Kandi, Murshidabad
20.	Shri Tapas Kumar Roy	ADJ, FTC-3, Howrah
21.	Molla Asgar Ali	ADJ, FTC-1, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
22.	Shri Tapas Kumar Mitra	ADJ, FTC-4, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas UOT as ADJ, FTC-1, Purulia

23.	Shri Pinaki Mitra	ADJ, FTC, Katwa, Burdwan
		UOT as ADJ, FTC-2, Malda
24.	Shri Abhiram Barman	ADJ, FTC, Chandannagar, Hooghly
		UOT as ADJ, FTC-1, Alipruduar, Jalpaiguri
25.	Smt. Ali Biswas (Sarkar)	ADJ, FTC-1, Contai, Purba Medinipur
		UOT as ADJ, FTC-2, Krishnanagar, Nadia
26.	Shri Arup Kumar Das	ADJ, FTC-3, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
	_	UOT as ADJ, FTC-4, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
27.	Shri Sanjay Ranjan Paul	ADJ, FTC-2, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Pgs.
		UOT as ADJ, FTC-2, Kandi, Murshidabad
28.	Shri Rajesh Tamang	ADJ, FTC-3, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
29.	Shri Sarad Kumar Chettri	ADJ, FTC-2, Beerhampore, Murshidabad
		UOT as ADJ, FTC, Siliguri, Darjeeling
30.	Shri Sandip Karmakar	ADJ, FTC-2, Contai, Purba Medinipur
	_	
31.	Shri Priyajit Chatterjee	ADJ, FTC, Kalyani, Nadia
32.	Shri Rajesh Guha Ray	ADJ, FTC-3, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
33.	Shri Asish Gupta	ADJ, FTC-1, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
	-	UOT as ADJ, FTC-1, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas

Further information to all eligible candidates will follow in due course.

Each of the above eligible Judicial Officer is directed to send 10 copies of contested judgments, 5 Civil and 5 Criminal cases, in triplicate, delivered by him during year 2019–20 (if not available, the judgements delivered in previous year may be sent) so as to reach the office of the Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side by **04.10.2021, positively.**

The office of the First Assistant Registrar, High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta may be contacted for further information on all working days (except Saturdays) within 11.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m., over Phone No. (033)-2254-8065/8226, 2243-6080.

By Order,

Sd/-Registrar General-cum-Secretary, Selection Board, High Court, Calcutta

2021 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 3950-RG

Dated, Calcutta the 18th September, 2021

From: Smt. Ananya Bandyopadhyay, Registrar General-cum-Secretary, Selection Board, High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.

To:(I) All the District Judges of West Bengal(II) The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta.

Sub: Court's Notification No. 3949-RG dated 16.09.2021 containing name of 33 eligible WBJS officers coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection through Normal Promotion, 2021, for appointment to the post of District Judge (Entry Level).

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to refer to the Court's Notification bearing No. 3765-RG dated 03.09.2021, duly published in the Court's website, declaring 11 (eleven) vacancies for Normal Promotion 2021 in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) and furnish herewith the list of (33) Judicial Officers eligible in order of seniority and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection as stipulated vide Court's Notification No. 3949-RG dated 16.09.2021.

You are requested to ask the eligible Judicial Officers under your judgeship to submit 3 sets of judgement, each set containing 10 copies of their contested judgements (5 Civil and 5 Criminal cases) delivered preferably in the year 2020 - 2021 (if not available, the judgements delivered during previous year may be submitted) so that the same, having been received and forwarded by your office, reach this Hon'ble Court on or before **04.10.2021**, **positively**.

This may be treated as important and urgent.

The office of the Assistant Registrar-I, High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta may be contacted for further information on all working days (within 11.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.), over Phone No. (033)-2254-8065/8226, 2243-6080.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-Registrar General -cum-Secretary, Selection Board,