2015 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No. 1610- RG

Dated, Calcutta, 14th May, 2015

In terms of Notification No. 1215-R (JS) dated 10.04.2015, it is notified for information of all concerned that the following Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service, now posted as mentioned against each of their names in the following table, are eligible in order of seniority and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection through Normal Promotion, 2015, for appointment to the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) provisionally subject to fulfillment of other eligibility criteria in such a manner as the Hon'ble Court may deem fit and proper and subject to the result of the cases of Malik Mazhar Sultan (Civil Appeal No. 1867 of 2006) and All India Judges' Case (W.P. (C) 1022 of 1989), now pending in the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.

Further information to all eligible candidates will follow in due course.

S1. No.	NAME OF THE OFFICER	PRESENT PLACE OF POSTING
1.	Shri Shyamalendu Ghosal	ADJ, FTC, Dubrajpur, Birbhum
2.	Shri Subodh Kumar Batabyal	ADJ, FTC-5, Alipore, South 24-Pgs.
3.	Shri Subhabrota Chowdhury	ADJ, FTC-2, Krishnanagar, Nadia
4.	Shri Abani Kanta Laha	ADJ, FTC, Kalna, Burdwan
5.	Shri Pulak Kumar Kundu	ADJ, FTC-1, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
6.	Mr. Gulam Nabi	ADJ, FTC-1, Barasat, North 24-Pgs.
7.	Smt. Rita Mukherjee (Das)	ADJ, FTC-2, Jalpaiguri
8.	Shri Muktipada Mondal	ADJ, FTC-3, Barasat, North 24-Parganas
9.	Shri Gour Sundar Banerjee	ADJ, FTC-2, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
10.	Smt. Jayati Bhattacharyya (Das)	ADJ, FTC, Ranaghat, Nadia
11.	Shri Somnath Mukherjee	ADJ, FTC-3, Howrah
12.	Shri Dwijendranath Roy Barman	ADJ, FTC, Bankura
13.	Shri Debashis Halder	ADJ, FTC-1, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
14.	Shri Rabindra Nath Malik	ADJ, FTC, Cooch Behar
15.	Shri Karna Prosad Burman	ADJ, FTC-7, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
16.	Shri Tapan Kumar Sinha – II	ADJ, FTC-1, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
17.	Shri Asim Kumar Das	ADJ, FTC-1, Krishnagar, Nadia
18.	Shri Pradip Barman	ADJ, FTC-1, Paschim Medinipur
19.	Shri Amit Chattopadhyay	ADJ, FTC-1, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
20.	Shri Sankar Mani Tripathi	ADJ, FTC-1, Malda

21.	Smt. Seuli Biswas	ADJ, FTC-2, Berhampore, Murshidabad
22.	Shri Sanjib Dey	ADJ, FTC-3, Paschim Medinipur
23.	Smt. Sulagna Dostidar	ADJ, FTC-2, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
24.	Shri Nilanjan Dey	ADJ, FTC-2, Bongaon, North 24 Parganas.
25.	Smt. Rajashree Basu Adhikary	ADJ, FTC-2, Paschim Medinipur
26.	Shri Prasanta Kumar Sil	ADJ, FTC-3, Purulia,
27.	Shri Abhijit De	ADJ, FTC-3, Krishnagar, Nadia
28.	Smt. Ashima Pal	ADJ, FTC, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
29.	Shri Tapas Chandra Das	ADJ, FTC-1, Kandi, Murshidabad
30.	Mr. Jahangir Kabir	ADJ, FTC-2, Chinsurah, Hooghly
31.	Shri Bibhas Chatterjee	ADJ, FTC, Baruipore, South 24-Parganas
32.	Sk. Md. Reza	ADJ, FTC-1, Jalpaiguri
33.	Smt. Malati Karmakar	ADJ, FTC-2, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
34.	Shri Ashutosh Sarkar	ADJ, FTC, Durgapur, Burdwan
35.	Shri Uttam Kumar Nandy	ADJ, FTC, Serampore, Hooghly
36.	Shri Somesh Prasad Sinha	ADJ, FTC-2, Jangipur, Murshidabad
37.	Shri Suresh Biswakarma	ADJ, FTC-1, Burdwan
38.	Smt. Suparna Roy – I	ADJ, FTC-1, Asansol, Burdwan
39.	Shri Akhilesh Kumar Pandey	ADJ, FTC-2, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
40.	Shri Chinmoy Chattopadhyay-I	ADJ, FTC-2, Howrah
41.	Shri Sailendra Kumar Singh	ADJ, FTC-2, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Pgs.
42.	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	ADJ, FTC-2, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur

Each of the above eligible Judicial Officers is directed to send 10 copies of their contested judgements, 5 Civil and 5 Criminal cases, in triplicate, delivered during 2014–15 (if not available, the judgements delivered during holding of previous Court may be sent) so as to reach the office of the undersigned by 30.05.2015 positively.

For further information, if any, the office of the Assistant Registrar-I, High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta may be contacted on all working days (within 11.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.), over Phone No. (033)-2254-8065/8223, 2243-8063.

By Order,

Sd/-

(Sugato Majumdar)
Registrar General-cumSecretary, Selection Board,
High Court, Calcutta

2015 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

No. 2466-A

Dated, Calcutta the 14th May, 2015

From: Sri Subhasis Dasgupta, Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.

To: All the District Judges of West Bengal

Sub: Court's Notification No. 1610-RG dated 14.05.15 containing name of 42 eligible WBJS officers coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection through Normal Promotion, 2015, for appointment to the post of District Judge (Entry Level).

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to refer to the Court's Notification bearing No. 1215–R(JS) dated 10.04.2015, duly published in the Court's website, declaring 14 (fourteen) vacancies for Normal Promotion 2015 in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) and furnish herewith the list of (42) Judicial Officers eligible in order of seniority and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection and to request you to ask the eligible Judicial Officers under your judgeship to submit 3 sets of judgement, each set containing 10 copies of their contested judgements (5 Civil and 5 Criminal cases) delivered during the relevant year 2014 – 2015 (if not available, the judgements delivered during holding of previous Court may be submitted) so that the same having been received by your office are ensured to be forwarded so as to reach this Hon'ble Court on or before 30.05.2015, positively.

This may be treated as important and urgent.

For further information, if any, the office of the Assistant Registrar-I, High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta may be contacted on all working days (within 11.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.), over Phone No. (033)-2254-8065/8223, 2243-8063.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-(Subhasis Dasgupta) Registrar (Judicial Service)