2009 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

NOTIFICATION

No.8846 A

The 28th October, 2009

It is hereby notified that the following thirty one (31) Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service now working in the capacity of Additional District & Sessions Judge, Fast Track Courts and Civil Judge (Senior Division) as under Serial Nos.27 and 30 are promoted to the Cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) and posted in the places mentioned against each of them.

SL.	NAME OF THE	PRESENT PLACES OF	PLACES OF
NO.		POSTING	POSTING ON PROMOTION
1.	Sri Ananta Kumar Kapri	ADJ, FTC-3, Malda	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Malda
2.	Sri Samar Roy	ADJ, FTC-2, Paschim Medinipur	Judge, Special Court- cum-ADJ, Paschim Medinipur
3.	Sri Madhusudan Dutta	ADJ, FTC-7, Bichar Bhawan, Calcutta	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Barasat
4.	Sri Suranjan Kundu	ADJ, FTC-5, Bichar Bhawan, Calcutta	ADJ, 11 th Court, Alipore
5.	Smt. Madhumati Mitra	ADJ, FTC-2, Kandi	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Murshidabad
6.	Sri Subhasis Dasgupta	ADJ, FTC, Durgapur	ADJ, 1st Court, Howrah
7.	Sri Debasis Bhattacharya	ADJ, FTC-1, Bashirhat	ADJ, 1st Court, Barasat
8.	Sri Paban Kumar Mondol	ADJ, FTC-2, Hooghly	Judge, Special Court- cum-ADJ, Hooghly
9.	Sri Ashutosh Kar	ADJ, FTC-2, Krishnagar	ADJ, Jangipur
10.	Sri Sudip Niyogi	ADJ, FTC-2, Serampore	ADJ, 4 th Court, Paschim Medinipur
11.	Sri Partha Pratim Roy	ADJ, FTC, Buniadpur.	ADJ, 12 th Court, Alipore
12	Sri Kundan Kumar Kumai	ADJ, FTC-8, Bichar Bhawan, Calcutta	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Krishnagar
13.	Sri Chakar Lal Sinha	ADJ, FTC-1, Kalyani	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Paschim Medinipur
14.	Sri Syed Nurul Hossain	ADJ, FTC-1, Chandernagar	Judge, Special Court- cum-ADJ, Burdwan
15.	Sri Asit Kumar Dey	ADJ, FTC-1, Diamond Harbour	ADJ, 13 th Court, Alipore
16.	Sri Partha Lahiri	ADJ, FTC-2, Barasat	ADJ, 6 th Court, Barasat
17.	Sri Rabindranath Samanta	ADJ, FTC, Jhargram	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Siliguri
18.	Sri Buddheswar Mahanti	ADJ, FTC-1, Ranaghat	ADJ, Contai

19.	Sri Debabrata Sinha	ADJ, FTC-1, Islampur	ADJ, Islampur
20.	Sri Biswanath Dey	ADJ, FTC-3, Krishnangar	ADJ, 1st Court, Tamluk
21.	Sri Goutam Sengupta	ADJ, FTC-1, Arambagh	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Bankura
22.	Sri Biswanath Konar	ADJ, FTC, Dubrajpur	ADJ, 1st Court, Suri
23.	Md. Muizzudden	ADJ, FTC-2, Raiganj	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Raiganj
24.	Sri Janmenjoy Patra	ADJ, FTC-1, Alipurduar	ADJ, 5 th Court, Howrah
25.	Sri Manojit Mondal	ADJ, FTC, Ghatal	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Purulia
26.	Sri Bibekananda Pramanik	ADJ, FTC, Balurghat	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Balurghat
27.	Smt. Suvra Ghosh	Civil Judge (Sr. Divn.), Kalna	ADJ, Kalna
28.	Sri Debasish Mukhopadhyay	ADJ, FTC-1, Asansol	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Asansol
29.	Sri Bibek Chaudhuri	ADJ, FTC, Kalna	Judge, Special Court- cum-ADJ, Cooch Behar
30.	Sri Sukdeb Singh Anand	Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Kolkata	ADJ, 1 st Court, Paschim Medinipur
31.	Smt. K.D. Bhutia	ADJ, FTC-2, Diamond Harbour	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Burdwan

The above transfers are in the interest of Public Service. Notifications containing detailed instructions will follow.

By Order,

Sd/-

R.N. Bhattacharya Registrar (Judicial Service)