2022 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 5277-RG Date : 24.11.2022

REVISED MERIT WISE RESULT OF THE NORMAL PROMOTION - 2021 TO THE CADRE OF DISTRICT JUDGE (ENTRY LEVEL)

In furtherance to merit list for Normal Promotion 2021, as was published vide No. 3549-RG dated 20.07.2022, a revised and final merit list of all 33 officers involved in the selection process is published herewith.

Sri Rajesh Tamang, ranked 6th in the revised merit list is selected and recommended for appointment to the post of District Judge (Entry Level) by way of Normal Promotion for the year 2021 against 1 (one) reserved vacancy. This recommendation is made in supplement to the 10 Officers already appointed to the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) through Normal Promotion for the year 2021. Seniority position of total 11 (eleven) successful Officers for Normal Promotion for the year 2021 shall be governed according to their rank in revised merit list.

Further recommendation for appointment, if any, from the merit list shall be guided by the Order/outcome on the application bearing no. IA No. 93974/2019 filed by this Hon'ble Court before the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India.

Mere empanelment, however, shall not create any right whatsoever in favour of the officers appearing in the merit list for getting promotion.

REVISED MERIT-WISE RESULT

S1. No.		CALCU-	VIVA-VOCE				JUDGEMENT EVALUATION					
		LATION OF 5	(15 marks)		(50 marks)			GRAND				
		YEARS OF ACRs (35 marks)	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Chief Justice	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice T. S. Sivagnanam	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice I. P. Mukerji	AVG.	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Joymalya Bagchi	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Tapabrata Chakraborty	Marks awarded by the Hon'ble Justice Moushumi Bhattacharya	AVG.	TOTAL	RANK
23	Smt. Ali Biswas (Sarkar)	22.40	13	13	13	13.00	33	40	32	35.00	70.40	1 st
33	Smt. Leena Goldar	23.80	11	11	11	11.00	35	38	32	35.00	69.80	2nd
29	Shri Priyajit Chatterjee	26.60	7	7	7	7.00	37	38	33	36.00	69.60	3rd
30	Shri Rajesh Guha Ray	19.60	11	11	11	11.00	37	41	35	37.66	68.26	4 th
15	Shri Hiranmoy Sanyal	18.20	9	9	9	9.00	37	43	32	37.33	64.53	5 th

26	Shri Rajesh Tamang	19.60	8	8	8	8.00	35	39	35	36.33	63.93	6 th
14	Kazi Abul Hasem	19.60	7	7	7	7.00	35	43	33	37.00	63.60	7 th
4	Shri Abhijit De	19.60	11	11	11	11.00	29	34	35	32.66	63.26	8th
25	Shri Sanjay Ranjan Paul	21.00	6	6	6	6.00	35	38	34	35.66	62.66	9 th
31	Shri Asish Gupta	21.00	6	6	6	6.00	35	38	32	35.00	62.00	10 th
22	Shri Abhiram Barman	23.10	4	4	4	4.00	34	40	30	34.66	61.76	11 th
13	Shri Madan Mohan Mishra	19.60	10	10	10	10.00	28	35	33	32.00	61.60	12 th
7	Shri Suresh Biswakarma	19.60	3	3	3	3.00	36	45	35	38.66	61.26	13 th
28	Shri Sandip Karmakar	21.00	3	3	3	3.00	37	41	33	37.00	61.00	14 th
18	Shri Tapas Kumar Roy	21.00	3	3	3	3.00	31	45	34	36.66	60.66	15^{th}
10	Shri Anil Kumar Prasad	21.00	3	3	3	3.00	31	44	30	35.00	59.00	16 th
24	Shri Arup Kumar Das	22.40	2	2	2	2.00	32	37	34	34.33	58.73	17^{th}
9	Shri Aloke Kumar Choudhury	19.60	4	4	4	4.00	34	39	32	35.00	58.60	18 th
2	Shri Nilanjan Dey	18.20	3	3	3	3.00	36	37	35	36.00	57.20	19 th
16	Shri Asis Kumar Mukherjee	16.80	3	3	3	3.00	36	41	35	37.33	57.13	20 th
27	Shri Sarad Kumar Chettri	21.00	2	2	2	2.00	32	37	33	34.00	57.00	21st
21	Shri Pinaki Mitra	19.60	0	0	0	0.00	35	42	35	37.33	56.93	22 nd
1	Smt. Sulagna Dastidar	19.60	ABSENT 37 38 35 36.66 56.26						56.26	23 rd		
12	Shri Pijush Kanti Roy	21.00	ABSENT 35 36 32 34.33 55.33						55.33	24 th		
17	Shri Baishnab Sarkar	Retired									25 th	
32	Abu Helal Manjurur Rahaman	17.50	1	1	1	1.00	34	40	33	35.66	54.16	26 th
11	Smt. Dipali Shrivastava (Sinha)	18.20	4	4	4	4.00	31	31	32	31.33	53.53	27 th
8	Shri Bibhuti Narayan Singh	18.20	2	2	2	2.00	28	34	32	31.33	51.53	28 th
5	Shri Tapas Chandra Das	18.20	3	3	3	3.00	29	29	30	29.33	50.53	29 th

20	Shri Tapas Kumar Mitra		Retired								
19	Molla Asgar Ali	18.90	ABSENT	0	0	0	0.00	18.90	31st		
3	Smt. Rajashree Basu Adhikary	18.20	ABSENT	0.00	0	0	0	0.00	18.20	32 nd	
6	Mr. Jahangir Kabir	16.80	ABSENT	0.00	0	0	0	0.00	16.80	$33^{\rm rd}$	

The 24th November, 2022

By Order,

Sd/-

Chaitali Chatterjee (Das) Registrar General-cum-Secretary, Selection Board