# 2013 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE, CALCUTTA

# NOTIFICATION

#### <u>No. 1806-A</u>

### The 10<sup>th</sup> May, 2013

In continuation of this Hon'ble Court's earlier Notification bearing no. 1287-R (JS), dated 26.03.2013, it is further notified for general information that the following Judicial officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service belonging to the Cadre of Civil Judge (Junior Division)/ Judicial Magistrate are eligible and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection and promotion to the cadre of Civil Judge (Senior Division)/ CJM/ACJM for the year 2013.

The eligible Judicial Officers are hereby requested to submit (3) sets of Judgements, each set containing 10 Judgements (5 Civil + 5 Criminal), preferably of the relevant year i.e. 2012-2013, if Judgements of current year not available, Judgement delivered during previous posting may alternatively be submitted for the purpose, through their respective District Judges so as to reach the Office of the undersigned on or before 30.05.2013 (4.45 p.m.), positively.

S1. No.	Name of the officers	Present place of posting
1.	Shri Bhaskar Majumder	Judicial Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Burdwan
2.	Shri Santanu Ganguly	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Serampore, Hooghly
3.	Shri Rajkumar Naiya(S.C.)	Judicial Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Serampore, Hooghly
4.	Sri Anirban Ray	Metropolitan Magistrate, 15 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
5.	Sri Joyprakash Roy	Metropolitan Magistrate, 14 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
6.	Sm. Mou Ghatak Majumdar	Metropolitan Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
7.	Sri Abir Chattopadhyay	Registrar-cum-Metropolitan Magistrate, 7th Court,
0	Sand Dilmon Honorin	Calcutta
8. 9.	Syed Dilwar Hossain	Metropolitan Magistrate, 13 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
9. 10.	Sri Teerthankar Bhattacharya	Metropolitan Magistrate, 6 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
10.	Sri Anindya Ray Sri Prabir Mahapatra	Metropolitan Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Calcutta Metropolitan Magistrate, 11 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
11. 12.	Sri Suvadip Chowdhury	Metropolitan Magistrate, 11 Court, Calcutta Metropolitan Magistrate, 8 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
12.	Sri Soumen Gupta	Municipal Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Calcutta
13.	Smt. Chandraprova	Metropolitan Magistrate, 16 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
14.	Chakraborty (Saha)	Metropolitari Magistrate, 10° Court, Calculta
15.	Smt. Atrayee Manna	Municipal Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Calcutta
10.	Chowdhury	Mulleipar Magistrate, 5 Court, Calcutta
16.	Smt. Aparna Chowdhuri	Metropolitan Magistrate, 12 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
17.	Sri Abhranil Neogi	Metropolitan Magistrate, 5 <sup>th</sup> Court, Calcutta
18.	Sri Sujoy Kumar Sarkar	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Buniadpur, Dakshin
		Dinajpur
19.	Sri Nachiketa Bera	Legal Advisor, Kolkata Port Trust
20.	Sri Sanjib Dutta	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Uluberia,
	_	Howrah
21.	Sri Joy Sankar Roy	Legal Advisor, Kolkata Port Trust
22.	Sri Annada Sankar	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Alipurduar,
	Mukhopadhyay	Jalpaiguri
23.	Sm. Sushmita Gayen	Civil Judge (Junior Division),
	Mukherjee	2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Chandarnagore, Hooghly
24.	Smt. Suparna Chaudhury	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Barasat,
		24-Parganas (North)
25.	Sri Anindya Banerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Diamond Harbour,
06	Sui Indusiit Dah	24-Parganas (South)
26.	Sri Indrajit Deb	Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Bankura Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Arambagh,
27.	Sri Barun Roy (S.C.)	Hooghly
28.	Sri Shib Shankar Ghosh	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Jangipur,
		Murshidabad

29.	Sri Saibal Dutta	Judicial Magistrate, Kalna, Burdwan
30.	Sri Basant Sharma	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Uluberia, Howrah
00.		
31.	Sm. Sangita Mukherjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court,
		Chandannagore, Hooghly
32.	Sri Arvind Mishra	Civil Judge (Junior Division),
		1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Asansol, Burdwan
33.	Smt. Alakananda Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, 5 <sup>th</sup> Court, Burdwan (Sadar)
34.	Sri Ayan Kumar Banerjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Contai,
	······································	Purba Medinipur
35.	Sri Amitava Mukherjee	Judicial Magistrate, 7 <sup>th</sup> Court, Alipore, 24-Parganas
	<b>j</b>	(South)
36.	Sri Debarghya Biswas	Judicial Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court-cum-Railway
		Magistrate, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
37.	Sri Indranil Ray	Judicial Magistrate, 7 <sup>th</sup> Court, Bankura
38.	Sri Raja Mukherjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Serampore,
	~	Hooghly
39.	Sri Soumen Sarkar	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-cum-JM, Mirik,
0.	bii boumen barkar	Darjeeling
40.	Smt. Ishani Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Barasat, 24-
10.		Parganas (North)
41.	Sri Kaustav Mookerjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Durgapur, Burdwan
71.	SII Maustav Mookeijee	oudicial magistrate, 2 Court, Durgapur, Duruwan
42.	Smt. Purba Kundu	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Chandannagore,
74.	Sint. Fulba Kunuu	Hooghly
43.	Smt. Krishnanjana Ray	Judicial Magistrate, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Contai, Purba
+5.	Sint. Misinanjana Kay	Medinipur
44.	Sri Suman Kumar Ghosh	Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court,
		Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
45.	Sri Rudra Prasad Ray	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Amta, Howrah
46.	Sri Subrata Mukherjee	Judicial Magistrate, Kalyani, Nadia
47.	Sri Dipanjan Sen	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Contai, Purba
<b>, , , ,</b>	Sii Dipanjan Sen	Medinipur
48.	Sri Ranabir Mohan Chatterjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-cum-Judicial
-10.	Sii Kanabii Monan Chatterjee	Magistrate, Dinhata, Cooch Behar
49.	Sri Prosenjit Bose	Judicial Magistrate, 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Hooghly
50.	Smt. Uma Banerjee Singha	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Krishnagar,
00.	Roy	Nadia
51.	Smt. Nilanjana De	Judicial Magistrate, Additional Court, Lalbagh,
		Murshidabad
52.	Sri Arnab Dutta	Judicial Magistrate, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Rampurhat,
04.		Birbhum
53.	Smt. Kalyani Jogasarma	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Jangipur,
		Murshidabad
54.	Sri Anupam Sarkar	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Alipurduar,
		Jalpaiguri
55.	Sri Pradip Kumar Adhikary	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Kandi,
55.	(S.C.)	Murshidabad
56.	Sri Mrityunjay Karmakar	Judicial Magistrate, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Purulia
57.	Sri Shubhankar Biswas (S.C.)	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court,
57.	SII SIIUSIIAIIKAI DISWAS (S.C.)	Rampurhat, Birbhum
		Nampumat, Dirvirum

For further information, if any, the office of the Assistant Registrar-I, H.C., A.S., Cal may be contacted on all working days, within (11.00 a.m. to 4.45 p.m.), over Phone No. 033-2254-8065.

Sd/-

# **<u>Registrar (Judicial Service)</u>**