# 2021 HIGH COURT, APPELLATE SIDE CALCUTTA

## **NOTIFICATION**

#### No. 3815-R (JS)

#### Dated, Calcutta, 8th September, 2021

In terms of Notification No. 3814-R (JS) dated 08.09.2021, this is for information of all concerned that the following 51 (fifty one) Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service belonging to the substantive post of Civil Judge (Senior Division)/Chief Judicial Magistrate/Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate, now posted as mentioned against each of their names in the following table, are eligible in order of seniority from the existing Gradation List and coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection for promotion as Additional District & Sessions Judge towards filling up the 17 (seventeen) vacancies in Fast Track Courts.

SI. No.	NAME OF THE OFFICER	PRESENT POSTING
1.	Shri Hidayatullah Bhutia	Civil Judge (Senior Division), 1st Court, Alipore, South 24- Parganas
		UOT as CJ(SD), Ranaghat, Nadia
2.	Shri Tito Rob	Judge, 1st Labour Court, Calcutta
3.	Shri Sridhar Chandra Su	CJ(SD), Bongaon, North 24-Parganas UOT as Judge, Bench-5, Presidency Small Causes Court, Calcutta
4.	Shri Sambhu Sarkar	CJ(SD), Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
5.	Shri Sabyasachi Chattoraj	Law Officer, Directorate of Drug Control, Govt. of W.B., on deputation
6.	Smt. Mukulika Sinha	CJ(SD), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Malda
7.	Shri Sudip Bhattacharya	CJ(SD), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
8.	Shri Sanjay Chowdhury	Registrar, Family Court, Calcutta, on deputation
9.	Shri Ratan Kumar Gupta	CJM, Cooch Behar
10.	Shri Sumit Adhikari	CJ(SD), Khatra, Bankura UOT as CJM, Jhargram
11.	Shri Biswajyoti Chatterjee	Judge, Bench-4, PSCC, Calcutta
12.	Shri Sadhan Mondal	CJ(SD), Chanchal, Malda
13.	Shri Sisir Kumar Meyur	CJ(SD), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur UOT as ACJM, Barrackpore, North 24-Parganas
14.	Shri Suresh Singh	Deputy A.G.O.T., Govt. of W.B., on deputation
15.	Shri Tarun Kumar Mondal	CJ(SD), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Baruipur, South 24-Parganas UOT as CJM, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
16.	Shri Prasun Ghosh	CJM, Howrah
17.	Shri Debasis Chowdhury	CJM, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
18.	Shri Nirupam Kar	CJM, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur
19.	Smt. Arpita Ghosh	Secretary, DLSA, Malda
20.	Shri Bikash Lama	Secretary, DLSA, Cooch Behar UOT as CJ(SD), 8th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
21.	Karim Ur Reza	CJ(SD), Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
22.	Shri Indranil Chatterjee	CJ(SD), Addl. Court, Sadar, Bankura
23.	Sri Abhijit Ghosh	CJM, Malda UOT as CJ(SD), 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Howrah
24.	Smt. Rina Talukdar	ACJM, Chandannagar, Hooghly UOT as CJM, Purulia

	Sri Biswanath Pramanik	Civil Judge (Senior Division), Suri, Birbhum
25.		UOT as CJ(SD), Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
26.	Smt. Shrutirupa Ghosh (Majee)	CJ(SD), Sadar, Malda
		UOT as CJ(SD), 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Howrah
27.	Sri Hindol Roy	CJ(SD), 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Sadar, Hooghly
28.	Sri Sujit Kumar Bandyopadhyay	CJM, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
29.	Sri Mayukh Mukherjee	CJM, Bankura
30.	Sri Saibal Dutta	CJM, Jalpaiguri
31.	Sri Amitava Mukherjee	CJ(SD), Darjeeling UOT as Secretary, DLSA, Paschim Medinipur
32.	Sri Anirban Ray	Secretary, DLSA, Hooghly UOT as CJ(SD), ALipurduar, Jalpaiguri
33.	Sri Soumen Gupta	Deputy Registrar, West Bengal Taxation Tribunal, on deputation
2.6	Sri Pradip Kumar Adhikary	Sr. Municipal Magistrate, Kolkata
34.	•	UOT as CJM, Car Nicobar, A & N Islands
35.	Sri Shib Shankar Ghosh	CJ(SD), Cooch Behar
36.	Smt. Krishnanjana Ray	ACJM, Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur
50.		UOT as CJ(SD), Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
37.	Sri Subrata Mukherjee	CJM, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
38.	Sri Arnab Dutta	ACJM, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas
39.	Smt. Aparna Chowdhuri	ACJM, Berhampore, Murshidabad
40.	Smt. Ishani Chakravarty (Banerjee)	CJM, Kalimpong UOT as CJM, Paschim Medinipur
41.	Sri Alokesh Das	CJ(SD), 4 <sup>th</sup> Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
40	Sri Aniruddha Saha	Secretary, DLSA, Bankura
42.		UOT as ACJM-cum-CJ(SD), Raghunathpur, Purulia
43.	Sri Sujoy Kumar Sarkar	Secretary, DLSA, Darjeeling
44.	Sri Amar Kishore Mahato	ACJM, Serampore, Hooghly
45.	Sri Ayan Kumar Banerjee	ACJM, Bolpur, Birbhum UOT as CJM, Suri, Birbhum
46.	Smt. Suparna Chaudhury	CJ(SD), 1 <sup>ST</sup> Court, Rampurhat, Birbhum
47.	Sri Subhra Som Ghosal	CJM, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur UOT as CJM, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
40	Smt. Aditi Ghosh	ACJM, Dantan, Paschim Medinipur
48.		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
49.	Smt. Hemantika Sundas	ACJM, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
50.	Smt. Kusumika Dey (Mitra)	Secretary, DLSA, Dakshin Dinajpur
51.	Sri Uday Rana	CJ(SD), Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur

All the above eligible Judicial Officers are directed to send 3 sets of their contested judgements, each containing 10 judgements (5 Civil and 5 Criminal), preferably of recent time (if not available, the judgements delivered during previous postings may be sent) through the District Judge concerned, addressing the office of the undersigned so as to reach this Hon'ble Court by 30.09.2021, positively.

For further information, if any, make a call at (033) 2254-8065, 2243-6080 on all working days (except Saturdays) between 11-00 a.m. to 4-30 p.m.

By Order,

Sd/-Registrar (Judicial Service) High Court, Appellate Side 2021

# High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

No. 3816-R(JS)

Dated, Calcutta the 8th September, 2021

From: Md. Shabbar Rashidi,

Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, Appellate Side,

Calcutta.

To: A

All the District Judges of West Bengal including A & N Islands The Chief Judges of (i) City Civil Court (ii) City Sessions Court

(iii) Presidency Small Causes Court, Calcutta

Sub:

Court's Notification No. 3815-R(JS) dated 08.09.2021 containing names of 51 eligible WBJS officers coming under the zone of consideration in the process of selection for promotion as Additional District & Sessions Judge, for filling up (17) vacancies in Fast Track Courts.

Sir/Madam.

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of Court's Notification bearing No. 3815–R(JS) dated 08.09.2021, duly published in the Court's website which will speak for itself on the subject captioned above and to request you to inform all the eligible Judicial Officers of your judgeship, asking them to submit 3 sets of judgments, each set containing 10 copies of their contested judgments (5 Civil and 5 Criminal cases) delivered during recent time (if not available, the judgments delivered during holding of previous postings may be submitted) so that the same, having been received are forwarded so as to reach this Hon'ble Court by 30.09.2021, positively.

This may be treated as important and urgent.

For further information, if any, the office of the First Assistant Registrar, High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta may be contacted on all working days (except Saturdays) between 11.00 a.m. and 4.30 p.m., over Phone No. (033)-2254-8065/8226/2243-6080.

Yours faithfully,

Enclo: as stated

Sd/-(Md. Shabbar Rashidi) Registrar (Judicial Service)

### No. 3817-R(JS) - 3818-R(JS)

Copy with a copy of Notification No. 3815-R(JS) dated 08.09.2021 forwarded to:

- 1. Principal Secretary, Judicial Department, Government of West Bengal, Writers' Buildings, Kolkata 700001 for information and with request to forward a copy of the same to the concerned officers who are posted on deputation and coming under the zone of consideration in the selection process as per enclosed Notification, for their information and necessary action.
- 2. **The Member Secretary, State Legal Services Authority**, **West Bengal**, City Civil Court Building (1st Floor), 2 & 3 Kiran Sankar Ray Road, Kolkata 700001 for information and with request to forward a copy of the same to the concerned officer(s) who is/are posted as Secretary, District Legal Services Authority and coming under the zone of consideration in the selection process as per enclosed Notification, for their information and necessary action.

... for information and necessary action.