IN THE HIGH COURT AT CALCUTTA APPELLATE SIDE

No. 3940 -RG. Dated : September 12th , 2014.

RESULT OF THE CANDIDATES WHO HAVE BEEN CALLED FOR VIVA-VOCE/PERSONALITY TEST FOR RECRUITMENT TO THE CADRE OF DISTRICT JUDGE (ENTRY LEVEL) IN THE WEST BENGAL JUDICIAL SERVICE

FROM AMONGST THE MEMBERS OF THE BAR 2014

The Selection Board has fixed 300 marks in aggregate, i.e. 50% of total marks of 600, as the cut off marks for being empanelled for appointment to the post of District Judge (Entry Level) by way of recruitment from amongst the Members of Bar. As per the Panel so prepared **Sri Gautam Roy** will be the last person to be so empanelled in the list of successful candidates. However, appointment will be given as per merit list to fill up vacancies notified after keeping one vacancy reserved in terms of the order of the Hon'ble High Court for the year 2014 and the life of the Panel will come to an end the moment the vacancies are filled up.

(ARRANGED ACCORDING TO MERIT)

Sl.	Name of the	Roll No.	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·							Belongs	Date of	MAF	MARKS AWARDED IN VIVA-VOCE / PERSONALITY TEST				
No.	Candidate	(DRB/HC			cand	lidate	conce	rned		to	Viva-voce /			assessment			
		-									Personality						
		CAL/201									Test						
		4/)		T	T								T	T =	т.		
			I	II	III	IV		Total	%			Marks	Marks given		Average		
												given by	by the	by the Hon'ble	marks		
												The	Hon'ble	Justice Pranab	obtained		
												Hon'ble	Justice	Kumar	by the		
												The Chief	Ashim	Chattopadhyay	Candidate		
												Justice	Kumar	(Z)			
												(X)	Banerjee				
													(Y)				
1.	Rajesh Kumar Singh,	003	68	55	70	63	75	331	66.2	Bar	02.09.2014	40	40	40	40.00	371	
2.	Pushpal Satpathi	171	60	56	55	70	73	314	62.8	Bar	02.09.2014	55	50	55	53.33	367.33	
3.	Nayyar Azam Khan	176	68	44	42	74	69	297	59.4	Bar	03.09.2014	60	50	60	56.67	353.67	
4.	Ajay Kumar Singh	113	44	59	68	67	70.5	308.5	61.7	Bar	02.09.2014	30	30	30	30.00	338.5	
5.	Salim Shahi	170	44	56	57	66	61	284	56.8	Bar	03.09.2014	50	45	50	48.33	332.33	

6.	Neyaz Alam	226	43	57	59	57.8	65	281.75	56.35	Bar	03.09.2014	55	40	55	50.00	331.75
7.	Tanmoy Bhattacharyya	110	52	55	50	55	75	287	57.4	Bar	03.09.2014	45	40	40	41.67	328.67
8.	Shaikh Kamal Uddin	204	58	51	59	58.8	67	293.75	58.75	Bar	03.09.2014	35	30	35	33.33	327.08
9.	Kishen Kumar Agarwal	140	45	44	52	69	74	284	56.8	Bar	03.09.2014	45	40	40	41.67	325.67
10.	Gautam Roy	105	50	47	55	74	74	300	60	Bar	03.09.2014	20	30	20	23.33	323.33

MARKS OBTAINED BY THE OTHER CANDIDATES THOSE WHO ARE NOT EMPANELLED

11.	Joginder Singh,	090	46	58	46	60	70	280	56	Bar	03.09.2014	35	35	35	35.00	315
12.	Raja Ray	104	40	48	58	74	79	299	59.8	Bar	03.09.2014	10	10	10	10.00	309

CANDIDATES SECURING TOTAL MARKS LESS THAN 300

13.	Aviraj Vikash	223	65	51	47	53.8	68	284.75	56.95	Bar	03.09.2014	10	10	10	10.00	294.75
14.	Susmita Dhar	227	57	49	53	68	54	281	56.2	Bar	03.09.2014	10	10	10	10.00	291
15.	Gouranga Kumar Das	120	50	51	62	60	56	279	55.8	Bar	11.09.2014	10	7	10	9.00	288

CANDIDATE WHOSE CANDIDATURE HAS BEEN REJECTED

16.	Minakshi Chakraborty	121	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	Her
																candidatur
																e has been
																rejected.

BY ORDER,
Sd/(MIR DARA SHEKO)
REGISTRAR GENERAL-CUM-SECRETARY,
SELECTION BOARD, HIGH COURT,
CALCUTTA