## 2019 High Court, Appellate Side Calcutta

This is for information of all concerned that the following Officers, belonging to the cadre of District Judge of the WBJS, as detailed below are hereby transferred and posted as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the table below.

As this is just for information, no representation is supposed to be entertained till Notification is issued to take the effect of transfer.

Sl. No.	Name of the Officer	Present posting	Posted on Transfer
1.	Smt. Ananya Bandyoapdhyay	District & Sessions Judge, Paschim Medinipur.	Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, Kolkata, vice Smt. Kesang Doma Bhutia.
2.	Smt. Rai Chattopadhyay	District & Sessions Judge, South 24 Parganas.	Registrar General, High Court, Calcutta, vice Shri Rabindranath Samanta.
3.	Shri Supratim Bhattacharya	Registrar (Inspection-II), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.	Registrar (Inspection-I), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta, vice Smt. Shampa Dutt (Paul).
4.	Shri Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee	District & Sessions Judge, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Port Blair.	Registrar (Inspection-II), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta, vice Shri Supratim Bhattacharya.
5.	Smt. Nabanita Ray	Additional District & Sessions Judge, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Paschim Medinipur.	Registrar Administration (General. Infrastructure & Estate), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta, lying vacant.
6.	Shri Suberthi Sarkar	Judge, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Industrial Tribunal, Kolkata, on deputation.	Central Project Coordinator, High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta, vice Shri Jai Prakash Singh.
7.	Smt. Sampa Dutt (Paul)	Registrar (Inspection-I), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta	District & Sessions Judge, Howrah, vice Sri Kaushik Bhattacharya
8.	Smt. Kesang Doma Bhutia	Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, Kolkata	District & Sessions Judge, Kalimpong vice Sri Partha Sarathi Mukhopadhyay, scheduled to retire from WBJS w.e.f. 31.01.2020
9.	Smt. Sonia Majumder	ADJ, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas	District & Sessions Judge, Jhargram (newly created).  The order shall take effect after issuance of Government Order regarding creation of the post of District & Sessions Judge, Jhargram

10.	Sri Subhradip Mitra	ADJ, Ranaghat, Nadia	District & Sessions Judge, Paschim Medinipur, vice Smt. Ananya Bandyopadhyay
11.	Smt. Chandrani Mukherjee (Banerjee)	ADJ, 1 <sup>st</sup> Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman	District & Sessions Judge, Dakshin Dinajpur, vice Sri Sukhendu Das, scheduled to retire from WBJS w.e.f. 31.01.2020
12.	Sri Indranil Bhattacharya	ADJ, 15 <sup>th</sup> Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas	District & Sessions Judge, A & N Islands, vice Sri Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee.
13.	Sri Kaushik Bhattacharya	District & Sessions Judge, Howrah	District & Sessions Judge, Paschim Bardhaman, lying vacant
14.	Sri Partha Pratim Chakravorty	ADJ, Chanchal, Malda	ADJ, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas, lying vacant
15.	Sri Jai Prakash Singh	Central Project Coordinator, High Court, Calcutta	ADJ, Chanchal, Malda, vice Sri Partha Pratim Chakravorty.

By Order,

Dated: 15th November, 2019. Sd/-

(Bibhas Ranjan De) Registrar (Judicial Service), High Court, A.S. Calcutta