2020 High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta

This is for information of all concerned that the following WBJS Officers as detailed below are hereby transferred as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the table below.

As this is just for information, no representation is supposed to be entertained till notification is issued to take the effect of transfer.

SL. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posted on Transfer
1.	Shri Apurba Sinha Ray	District & Sessions Judge, Bankura.	Chief Legal Advisor to Urban Development Department, Government of West Bengal, Salt Lake, Kolkata, on deputation, vice Shri Debasish Bandyopadhyay, scheduled to retire from WBJS w.e.f. 31.12.2020.
2.	Shri Sukumar Ray	District & Sessions Judge, Kalimpong.	Chairman, Appeal Committee, West Bengal Board of Primary Education, on deputation, vice Shri Subhash Kumar Kar.
3.	Shri Kaushik Bhattacharyya	District & Sessions Judge, Paschim Bardhaman.	Commissioner for Departmental Enquiries, State Vigilance Commission, Salt Lake, Kolkata, on deputation.
4.	Shri Uttam Kumar Shaw	District & Sessions Judge, Darjeeling.	Judge, Bench-VI, City Civil Court, Calcutta, vice Shri Prabir Kumar Misra.
5.	Shri Partha Sarathi Sen	District & Sessions Judge, Purba Medinipur.	District & Sessions Judge, Purba Bardhaman, vice Shri Ajeya Matilal.
6.	Shri Ajeya Matilal	District & Sessions Judge, Purba Bardhaman.	Judge, Bench-III, City Civil Court, Calcutta, lying vacant.
7.	Shri Partha Sarathi Chatterjee	District & Sessions Judge, Murshidabad.	Judge, Bench-VIII, City Civil Court, Calcutta, lying vacant.
8.	Shri Indranil Bhattacharyya	District & Sessions Judge, Andaman & Nicobar Islands.	Judge, Bench-X, City Civil Court, Calcutta, lying vacant.
9.	Shri Bivas Pattanayak	District & Sessions Judge, Malda.	Judge, Bench-II, City Civil Court, Calcutta, vice Chowdhury Hefazat Karim.
10.	Shri Ajoy Kumar Gupta	District & Sessions Judge, Uttar Dinajpur.	Judge, Bench-XIII, City Civil Court, Calcutta, vice Shri Subhra Bandyopadhyay.
11.	Shri Biswarup Bandyopadhyay	Commissioner for Departmental Enquiries, State Vigilance Commission, Salt Lake, on deputation.	District & Sessions Judge, Jalpaiguri, vice Shri Sugato Majumdar.
12.	Mrs. Yasmin Fatma	Appellate Authority, Metro Railway, Kolkata, on deputation.	District & Sessions Judge, Kalimpong, vice Shri Sukumar Ray.
13.	Shri Santanu Jha	Registrar, West Bengal Taxation Tribunal, on deputation.	District & Sessions Judge, Bankura, vice Shri Apurba Sinha Ray.
14.	Shri Sunirmal Dutta	Special Officer (Law) & Ex- Officio Joint Secretary, Land & Land Reforms Department, Government of West Bengal, on deputation.	District & Sessions Judge, Paschim Bardhaman, vice Shri Kaushik Bhattacharyya.
15.	Shri Indranil Adhikari	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Jalpaiguri.	District & Sessions Judge, Murshidabad, vice Shri Partha Sarathi Chatterjee.

SL. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posted on Transfer
16.	Shri Subhash Kumar Kar	Chairman, Appeal Committee, West Bengal Board of Primary Education, on deputation.	District & Sessions Judge, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, vice Shri Indranil Bhattacharyya.
17.	Shri Debaprasad Nath	ADJ, 13 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas.	District & Sessions Judge, Darjeeling, vice Shri Uttam Kumar Shaw.
			This Order shall take effect after confirmation of Shri Debaprasad Nath in the WBJS.
18.	Shri Gopal Chandra Karmakar	ADJ, 1 st Court, Serampore, Hooghly.	District & Sessions Judge, Purba Medinipur, vice Shri Partha Sarathi Sen.
19.	Shri Subhasis Ghosh	ADJ, 10 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas.	District & Sessions Judge, Uttar Dinajpur, vice Shri Ajoy Kumar Gupta.
20.	Rashid Alam	ADJ, 1 st Court, Uluberia, Howrah.	District & Sessions Judge, Malda, vice Shri Bivas Pattanayak.
			This Order shall take effect after confirmation of Mr. Rashid Alam in the WBJS.
21.	Shri Dwijendranath Roy Barman	Judge, Bench-V, City Civil Court, Calcutta.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
22.	Shri Prabir Kumar Misra	Judge, Bench-VI, City Civil Court, Calcutta.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
23.	Smt. Sujasha Mukherjee	Judge, Bench-VII, City Civil Court, Calcutta.	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Howrah, lying vacant.
24.	Shri Daman Prosad Biswas	Judge, Bench-XI, City Civil Court, Calcutta.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Serampore, Hooghly, vice Shri Gopal Chandra Karmakar.
25.	Shri Arghadeb Khan	Judge, Bench-XII, City Civil Court, Calcutta.	ADJ, Raghunathpur, Purulia, vice Shri Chinmoy Chattopadhyay-I.
26.	Shri Subhra Bandyopadhyay	Judge, Bench-XIII, City Civil Court, Calcutta.	Special Officer (Law) & Ex-Officio Joint Secretary, Land & Land Reforms Department, Government of West Bengal, on deputation, vice Shri Sunirmal Dutta.
27.	Shri Chinmoy Chattopadhyay-I	ADJ, Raghunathpur, Purulia.	Registrar, West Bengal Taxation Tribunal, on deputation, vice Shri Santanu Jha.
28.	Smt. Madhumita Roy-I	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Krishnagar, Nadia.	Appellate Authority, Metro Railway, Kolkata, on deputation, vice Mrs. Yasmin Fatma.
29.	Shri Umesh Singh	ADJ, Kalyani, Nadia.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas, vice Shri Ashutosh Sarkar.
30.	Shri Ashutosh Sarkar	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas.	ADJ, Kalyani, Nadia, vice Shri Umesh Singh.
31.	Shri Debabrata Mukherjee	ADJ, 1 st Court, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur.	Judge, CBI Court No2, Alipore, on deputation, vice Shri Sanjoy Kumar Das.
32.	Shri Ananta Kumar Bardhan	ADJ, FTC-I, Jalpaiguri.	ADJ, FTC-I, Bongaon, North 24 Parganas, lying vacant.