2021 High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta

This is for information of all concerned that the following WBJS Officers as detailed below are hereby transferred as mentioned against their names in the appropriate column of the table below.

As this is just for information, no representation is supposed to be entertained till notification is issued to take the effect of transfer.

SL. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posted on Promotion /Transfer
1.	Shri Ananta Kumar Singha Mahapatra,	ADJ, FTC-1, Sadar, Purulia.	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum- ADJ, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur, lying vacant.
2.	Shri Arup Roy,	ADJ, FTC-3, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas.	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas, vice Mr. Mintu Mallick.
3.	Smt. Melissa Gurung,	ADJ, FTC-4, Alipore, South 24 Parganas.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Arambagh, Hooghly, lying vacant.
4.	Shri Sanjoy Kumar Sharma,	ADJ, FTC-1, Lalbagh, Murshidabad.	ADJ, Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur, lying vacant.
5.	Shri Pradip Kumar Gangopadhyay,	ADJ, FTC, Haldia, Purba Medinipur.	ADJ, 13 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
6.	Shri Guru Das Biswas,	ADJ, FTC-2, Jangipur, Murshidabad.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad, vice Shri Chiranjib Bhattacharya.
7.	Shri Saugata Roy Chowdhury,	ADJ, FTC-1, City Sessions Court, Calcutta.	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Howrah, lying vacant.
8.	Shri Ajayendra Nath Bhattacharya,	ADJ, FTC-2, Sealdah, South 24 Parganas.	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur, vice Shri Kishen Kumar Agarwal.
9.	Smt. Mandakranta Saha,	ADJ, FTC-2, Sadar, Malda.	ADJ, 4 th Court, Malda, lying vacant.
10.	Smt. Ratna Roy (Biswas),	ADJ, FTC, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur.	Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)-cum- ADJ, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman, vice Shri Manoj Kumar Rai.
11.	Shri Lilamoy Mondal,	ADJ, FTC-1, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur, lying vacant.
12.	Shri Anuruddha Maity,	ADJ, FTC, Rampurhat, Birbhum.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Darjeeling, vice Smt. Sudeshna De Chatterjee.
13.	Shri Asim Kumar Debnath,	ADJ, FTC-2, Bongaon, North 24 Parganas.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Lalbagh, Murshidabad, lying vacant.
14.	Shri Hemanta Sinha,	ADJ, FTC, Sadar, Cooch Behar.	ADJ, Dinhata, Cooch Behar, vice Shri Santanu Dutta.
15.	Shri Tikendra Narayan Pradhan,	ADJ, FTC-1, Krishnagar, Nadia.	ADJ, 16 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas, lying vacant.

SL. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posted on Promotion /Transfer
16.	Shri Pijush Ghosh,	ADJ, FTC, Siliguri, Darjeeling.	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Jalpaiguri, lying vacant.
17.	Shri Manoj Kumar Prasad,	ADJ, FTC-1, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman, lying vacant.
18.	Smt. Sudeshna De (Chatterjee),	ADJ, 1 st Court, Darjeeling.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
19.	Shri Bibhas Chatterjee,	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Darjeeling.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Sealdah, South 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
20.	Smt. Suparna Ray,	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinapur.	ADJ, Raghunathpur, Purulia, vice Shri Chinmoy Chattopadhyay-I, since transferred.
21.	Shri Kishen Kumar Agarwal,	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur.	ADJ, 5 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
22.	Shri Chiranjib Bhattacharya,	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad.	ADJ, 15 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
23.	Sk. Mohammad Reza,	ADJ, Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
24.	Shri Dhananjay Kumar Singh,	ADJ, 5 th Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur.	ADJ, Khatra, Bankura, vice Shri Utpal Misra.
25.	Shri Dilip Kumar Das,	ADJ, Ghatal, Paschim Medinipur.	Judge, ESI Court, Kolkata, on deputation, vice Shri Sujit Kumar Mehrotra.
26.	Smt. Indrila Mukhopadhyay (Mitra),	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur.	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum- ADJ, Paschim Medinipur, lying vacant.
27.	Smt. Malati Karmakar,	ADJ, 4 th Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Bankura, lying vacant.
28.	Smt. Sarbani Mallik (Chattopadhyay),	ADJ, 1 st Court, Sadar, Howrah.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Kakdwip, lying vacant.
29.	Mr. Masuk Hossain Khan,	Judge, Special Court (E. C. – Act) – cum- ADJ, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur, vice Smt. Indrila Mukhopadhyay (Mitra).
30.	Shri Manoj Kumar Rai,	Judge, Special Court (E.C. Act)- cum-ADJ, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Serampore, Hooghly, lying vacant.
31.	Smt. Sujata Kharga,	Judge, 2 nd Special Court, Calcutta, on deputation.	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur, vice Smt. Suparna Ray.
32.	Mr. Mintu Mallick,	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas.	ADJ, Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur, vice Sk. Md. Reza.
33.	Shri Raja Ray,	ADJ, 2 nd Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman.	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Darjeeling, vice Shri Bibhas Chatterjee.
34.	Shri Pallab Ray Chowdhury,	ADJ, 6 th Court, Paschim Medinipur.	Presiding Officer, State Transport Appellate Tribunal, Salt Lake, Kolkata, on deputation, lying vacant.

SL. No	Name of the Officer	Present Posting	Posted on Promotion /Transfer
• 35.	Smt. Anita Mehrotra Mathur,	ADJ, 5 th Court, Howrah.	Judge, Special Court (E.CAct)-cum- ADJ, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman, vice Mr. Masuk Hossain Khan.
			(This order to take effect on and from 01.07.2021)
36.	Shri Sujit Kumar Mehrotra,	Judge, ESI Court, Kolkata, on deputation.	Judge, 9 th Industrial Tribunal – cum – Commissioner Employees' Compensation, Durgapur, on deputation, lying vacant.
37.	Shri Arghadeb Khan,	Judge, Bench-XII, City Civil Court, Calcutta, U.O.T. as ADJ, Raghunathpur, Purulia.	Re-directed to be posted as ADJ, 17 th Court, Alipore, South 24 Parganas, lying vacant.
38.	Shri Amit Chattopadhyay,	ADJ, 1 st Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad.	ADJ, 4 th Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas, vice Smt. Malati Karmakar.
39.	Shri Bikash Banik,	ADJ, 1 st Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad, vice Shri Amit Chattopadhyay.
40.	Shri Shankar Mani Tripathi,	ADJ, 1 st Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur.	Leave Reserve Officer in the cadre of District Judge (Entry Level) for the District of Purba Medinipur at Tamluk.
41.	Shri Sanjib Dey,	ADJ, 3 rd Court, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur.	ADJ, 1 st Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur, vice Shri Shankar Mani Tripathi.
42.	Shri Arup Basu,	Joint Secretary, Judicial Department, Government of West Bengal, on deputation.	District & Sessions Judge, Hooghly, vice Shri Subhra Sankar Bhatta, scheduled to retire from WBJS w.e.f. 31.03.2021 A/N.
43.	Shri Subhendu Samanta,	Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta.	Judge, Bench-V, City Civil Court, Calcutta, lying vacant.
44.	Shri Sovan Kumar Mukhopadhyay,	Registrar (Commercial Courts Division), High Court, Appellate Side, Calcutta.	District & Sessions Judge, Purba Bardhaman, vice Shri Partha Sarathi Sen.
45.	Smt. Moon Chakraborty,	ADJ, FTC-2, Alipore, South 24 Parganas.	ADJ, FTC, Baruipur, South 24 Parganas, lying vacant.

Sd/-
Md. Shabbar Rashidi
Registrar (Judicial Service)
High Court, A.S., Calcutta

Dated : 3rd March, 2021.